Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kings Beach Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
API scores don't tell it all. Of course the overall scores will be lower in a Dual Immersion environment where the children are learning in two languages but if you visit and see what is really going on behind the scenes, it is truly remarkable. The teachers and staff are dedicated and passionate about their school and its purpose. The native Spanish-speaking children are empowered and the native English speaking children are given a gift that does not exist in the traditional school model. This school is a blessing to this little community and the positive impact these amazing teachers are having on these children will come to fruition as these children move on to higher education and grow into multiculturally aware and accepting young adults. Could not be a happier with our choice.

Kings Beach Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful, caring, dedicated teachers and principal. Dual immersion Spanish program in a public school system. What a gift to our small community.


Kings Beach Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
I am very happy with this school and its teachers. It is amazing to see how much teachers care and dedicate to theirs students. My son, who is fluent in Portuguese and English, learnt Spanish quickly. Thankfully to this dedicated school and its staff.

Kings Beach Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Kings Beach Elementary has a teaching staff with a high level of professionalism, personal responsibility for student growth and strong emphasis on academics. The fact that it's a bilingual school makes it doubly great. My daughters have loved all of their teachers and have learned an incredible amount in a fun and creative, empowering environment. The community of parents, teachers and other staff are woven together to support all children. The principal has an open, caring and responsive attitude. She ensures the success of all. I love this school and so have my children!

Kings Beach Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
As of the 2009-10 school year, Kings Beach Elementary is all dual immersion and is K-3. The same dual immersion program continues for 4-8 at North Tahoe Middle School...so the dual immersion one program that is now K-8 and is at two sites. It is an awesome program with awesome teachers, and is a great way to give your child a bilingual/bicultural experience. It's a great, positive environment with very committed teachers. I highly recommend learning more about dual immersion so that you can decide it it's for your family.


Kings Beach Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
Kings Beach is now a K-3 all dual immersion school, with the dual immersion program continuing 4-8 at North Tahoe Middle School. Very committed teachers and principal. Great school for English and Spanish speakers. Highly recommend checking out dual immersion. Both of my girls have attended and are now bilingual. :)))

Kings Beach Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
Kings Beach Elementary is now a dual immersion school only with K-3, and the immersion program continuing in 4-8 at North Tahoe Middle School. Very dedicated teachers and principal, and a win-win for English and Spanish speakers becoming bilingual. Highly recommend!!

Kings Beach Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kings Beach Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kings Beach Elementary School 1

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kings Beach Elementary School
8125 Steelhead, Kings Beach, CA  96161
(530) 546-2605
Last modified Kings Beach Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kings Beach Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.