Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kingsburg High School 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
Great school! All of the staff is wonderful. My child is in the AG program and it is awesome.

Kingsburg High School 2

Posted March 17, 2014
- a community member
How would u like if ur child is not in class but sittin in a room but called rc u jut sit thire doing nothing but the lady tell u to get out some work not learning in class jut a waist of time


Kingsburg High School 4

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
WOW! normally wouldn't write one of these reviews but I read the obviously angry personal review and felt compelled to defend the leaders of our school. Mr. Morris AND Mr. Rosa are two of the most caring and professional people I have ever met. They care about the kids at KHS and are very involved in their academic futures. They go out of their way to make sure that each kid at KHS is doing well. I have never seen Mr. Rosa or Mr. Morris act in any way but professional, always a handshake, always eye contact and always a follow up conversation. With as many students as there are at KHS I'm always amazed at how they call most of the by first name (I could never remember that many). I have had 4 kids go through this school all during their administration and it is WAY better of a school than it was when I went there. As for the school board? eh, not that impressed, but not going to complain since it is an elected seat. If you don't approve of them then DON'T vote for them, or better yet, run yourself and do something about it ! Rather than complain annonymously about a personal issue, instead of the overall school that has wonderful teachers, staff, and an excellent academic program.

Kingsburg High School 1

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
Teachers are great, but Principal Morris is a total joke. How does he expect parents to take him serious when he cannot even iron his shirt nor does he have the proper command presence of a principal. He also lacks integrity and is an opportunist along with his sidekick vice principal Rosa who cannot even look you in your eyes when you are speaking to him. He's a coward looking for a promotion by messing up the future of his students.Like a said before, teachers are great but the leadership needs a serious overhaul. I also attended and graduated from this school and its a place where you cannot go to the principal when in need because they dont care about the students, only themselves.

Kingsburg High School 1

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
School board does not listen to the community, the students, the teaching staff, nor the parents. They talk down to everyone and are very prideful. Very dissapointed!


Kingsburg High School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
I am originally from Fresno Ca, and Kingsburg has changed mine and my childrens life. My daughter is now a sophmore at Kingsburg High School. I think this School and the community are Great.

Kingsburg High School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a student
I am a student who goes to this school. From my experiences, the staff are great and the environment is great too. It's a great place to go, and the Library is excellent.

Kingsburg High School 3

Posted January 04, 2008
- a student
While this school is in a beautiful and safe community, has a GREAT band program, and open campus for everyone, I'm very disappointed by the lack of class choices. For example, the only language class offered is Spanish. I also find the fact that this school is located in Kingsburg Swedish Village, yet doesn't provide any sort of cultural education, such as Swedish history or language a little surprising, especially if we want to keep to our roots. Furthermore, school focus seems very sports-related.


Kingsburg High School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a student
Having just graduated from Kingsburg High, and now meeting new people who graduated from other schools, I can see, very plainly, that Kingsburg HS is a standout. Our music program thrives on dedication; not on a drive to win competitions. Our sports teams are very respectable, namely our water sports, soccer, basketball and baseball. Our school also tests very high on State Standardized Testing, ranking 5th in the 05-06 schoolyear out of 51 schools in the region and being bested only by four other schools twice the size of KHS. This is a wonderful place to learn and to grow.

Kingsburg High School 1

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
This school I have to say Is One Of The Worsts Now. It used to be so much better, but now i see these teachers, and the principals are not respectful at all. So i recommend to all the parents to not let there kids go here unless you want to Ruin their Career,Future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kingsburg High School
1900 18th Avenue, Kingsburg, CA  93631-1629
(559) 897-5156
Last modified Kingsburg High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kingsburg High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top