Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Knightsen Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted December 09, 2015
- a student
Some students do not respect what teachers do to make them feel safe and protected.

Knightsen Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a student
Most students come here with none whatsoever. Yet some leave with a big deal of gratitude


Knightsen Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a student
Knightsen school is a nurturing and comfortable environment . I am currently blessed to be the President of 2nd Trimester. I recommended this school to anyone in the Oakley and Brentwood area. These classes at Knightsen are great and hold high standards. Go to Knightsen!

Knightsen Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I would like to say thank you to all the teachers who taught my son in Knightsen school also the superintendent & the principals of the school. They always hear what it needs to be corrected when things go wrong or my son need some improvement in his education or other things that he learn inside & outside the school curiculum.

Knightsen Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
I feel it is a privilege to send my kids to this school. Class sizes are small, the staff is supportive of each other, the parents are actively involved. Supplies are abundant. The food is healthy, the kids participate in swimming, music and art from Kindergarten on. The principal has made some not so popular decisions but has stuck to his convictions and I commend him for that. All in all Knightsen turns out compassionate, caring well mannered educated children who are learning to THINK not just "do something"


Knightsen Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
I completely agree! There were several Knightsen grads in the top 20 of the Freedom High School class. Thank you Knightsen. Credit where credit is due.

Knightsen Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
The Liberty High School Valedictorian for 2014 is a Knightsen Grad!! Many of the students in the top tier at LHS are Knightsen Grads. They have been prepared well.

Knightsen Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Our family's experience at Knightsen has been extremely positive. Teachers are dedicated, open, honest and respond to parent interest well. The school is like it's own community, everybody takes a part in everything, people don't look the other way when it's not their student or their child who needs help or 'direction'. The students that are being 'raised' in the atmosphere that Knightsen School provides, are extremely aware of Others, I find this to be noteworthy. This school is working well for us and our family is proud to be part of it.


Knightsen Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
Here's an update. Knightsen is indeed going through some rough times, but the teachers there for the most part are dedicated to the kids. This is small, close knit school that continues to garner top state test scores for the county. HS teachers I have spoken with say they are glad to get Knightsen students because they are ready to learn. I have found discipline of both teachers and students to be even handed when parents are willing to speak up and do so with civility. Special ed is good. Severe budget problems and a general sense of foreboding are probably the most negative factors here. It's going to take a few years before we know if those will bring down a marvelous school community. I certainly hope not. For those looking to move to the area, the other district with similar high standards would be

Knightsen Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
this needs to be updated. the last review was 4 years ago. This school is nothing like those reviews. its about to be taken over and the education there no where near prepares kids for high school. joke

Nearby schools

Knightsen Elementary School
1923 Delta Road, Knightsen, CA  94548-0265
(925) 625-0073
Last modified Knightsen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top