Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
La Crescenta, CA
Students enrolled: 487
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


La Crescenta Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
I don't know of any school in La Crescenta that offers GATE after school class taught by a tandem of credentialed 5th grade teachers. For those who have been as desperate as I was trying to meet their kids' need/want to learn/do more, you're probably aware of how expensive most GATE enrichment classes are. La Crescenta elementary has it for free! My child who was just promoted to middle school benefited so much from the GATE program. At 5th grade, there were several field trips for GATE kids including whale watching (any idea how much this costs in summer schools for gifted? not to mention time kids need to spend taking those schools' eligibility tests? the stress/anxiety for kids just to be able to participate in an activity such as whale watching?).

La Crescenta Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
My kids just started at La Crescenta elementary. They have had an easy transition. I love that we can walk to school everyday and life is a little bit easier. They both really like their teachers, Mrs. Williams and Mrs. Bucur.


La Crescenta Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
We are so fortunate to have our daughter attending La Crescenta Elementary School in La Crescenta California. Our daughter is now in the sixth grade and we have enjoyed the school since kindergarten. We have so many amazing children and their parents who care so deeply about this school. I am so very proud of all the teachers and our Principal who work so hard for our children. The staff in the office give 110% and are there to help our children each and every day. We have a wonderful GATE program and a music program and an after school volunteer run theater class. We also have a tremendous Meet The Masters Program that is parent run and I am so proud of our school.

La Crescenta Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
The staff at La Crescenta Elementary school is very caring and supportive of the students and their families. Of course, a great education is top priority, but the staff also supports the students emotional well being. The parent groups work very hard to provide extra programs that are not paid for by the district. Technology, Library improvement, the Meet the Masters Art Docent program and the Bulldog Productions program are some of the enriching programs supported by the Foundation and PTA.

La Crescenta Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
La Crescenta Elementary School has good values, respectful leadership, positive environment and good people in teachers, staff, students and parents working to make learning a solid foundation.


La Crescenta Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
La Crescenta is a wonderful school with many wonderful teachers and staff. We have an amazing support group of parents who work hard and try everyday to make our children's school experience a great one.

La Crescenta Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff make the difference. Although my children are no longer there, I know that some of the teachers and staff are still there when my children attended. That just shows the level of commitment and dedication that exists at La Crescenta Elementary.

La Crescenta Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and principal at this school really care about each child. This is an awesome school. They particular care about children with special needs.


La Crescenta Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They have wonderful faculty!

La Crescenta Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Crescenta Elementary School
4343 La Crescenta Avenue, La Crescenta, CA  91214
(818) 249-3187
Last modified La Crescenta Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
La Crescenta Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top