Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 85 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2015
- a parent
We moved all the way to the Crescenta Valley and specifically moved here for the schools. We won the lottery by getting a place in the Abraham Lincoln School district. It's a nice community. The principal, Mr. Williams, office staff, Ms. Zara and Ms. Rhonda, the after school care program but most importantly, Mrs. Burkhart, the Kindergarten teacher we love, love, love. She's filled with life, enthusiasm, has a love of knowledge and is great with every single child in the classroom. We couldn't be more blessed.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. The staff is polite, honest, helpful and great with kids and parents. Definetly exceeds my expectations. Go LINCOLN!!!


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln Elementary is an amazing school! It has a totally awesome Principal, Mr. Williams, who gives fist bumps while greeting all the students by name in the morning. He is with the kids at recess and lunch will do anything to help them. The teachers are the best in the state and work very hard to give students a good education. My son loved all his teachers because they cared about him. Thank you Lincoln and Go Lincoln Lions!

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
The best school in the Crescenta Valley. Wonderful parents, teachers and kids. Both of my kids are very happy to be a part of this school. I will be sad when they have to leave.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Lincoln has a great staff and excellent parent participation. Teachers are helpful and actively participate in the child's growth as student. It is located in a great neighborhood.


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Three of my grandchildren have attended Lincoln Elementary and two are still there. The teachers and staff have been great, but the parent participation is outstanding. The entire community supports the students in their academic efforts.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
This is by far the best school in the Crescenta Valley. The community, the teachers and students all work so very hard to make it the best. I bought my house near this school just so my kids could go here! And it was all worth it.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
My first two years at Lincoln were great! I really loved this school. I volunteered quite a bit and everything was fine. When my husband lost his job and I couldn't volunteer anymore everything fell apart. Teachers the last few years have been non-responsive and the current administration is overwhelmed and at times sadly inept. I would not recommend this school.


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
This is the best school! My daughter and son love it and Mr. Bill Card, our principal, is THE BEST. It has so many great programs and so much parent involvement. LINCOLN RULES!

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln's Principal, Bill Card, is the BEST! He has lunch with the kids and plays ball with them at recess. He reads books in every class monthly. He knows all the children by name and you can see how much they love and admire Mr. Card each and every morning when he is at the curb to greet everyone with a hi-five and a warm smile and each and every afternoon with a wave goodbye. Just ask any parent, staff, teacher, or student just how much Mr. Card is appreciated. I feel so very lucky that my children attend Lincoln, the BEST school, the BEST teachers, the BEST PRINCIPAL ever!

Nearby schools

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School
4310 New York Avenue, La Crescenta, CA  91214-2567
(818) 249-1863
Last modified Abraham Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top