Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


82 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln Elementary is an amazing school! It has a totally awesome Principal, Mr. Williams, who gives fist bumps while greeting all the students by name in the morning. He is with the kids at recess and lunch will do anything to help them. The teachers are the best in the state and work very hard to give students a good education. My son loved all his teachers because they cared about him. Thank you Lincoln and Go Lincoln Lions!

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
The best school in the Crescenta Valley. Wonderful parents, teachers and kids. Both of my kids are very happy to be a part of this school. I will be sad when they have to leave.


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Lincoln has a great staff and excellent parent participation. Teachers are helpful and actively participate in the child's growth as student. It is located in a great neighborhood.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Three of my grandchildren have attended Lincoln Elementary and two are still there. The teachers and staff have been great, but the parent participation is outstanding. The entire community supports the students in their academic efforts.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
This is by far the best school in the Crescenta Valley. The community, the teachers and students all work so very hard to make it the best. I bought my house near this school just so my kids could go here! And it was all worth it.


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
This is the best school! My daughter and son love it and Mr. Bill Card, our principal, is THE BEST. It has so many great programs and so much parent involvement. LINCOLN RULES!

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln's Principal, Bill Card, is the BEST! He has lunch with the kids and plays ball with them at recess. He reads books in every class monthly. He knows all the children by name and you can see how much they love and admire Mr. Card each and every morning when he is at the curb to greet everyone with a hi-five and a warm smile and each and every afternoon with a wave goodbye. Just ask any parent, staff, teacher, or student just how much Mr. Card is appreciated. I feel so very lucky that my children attend Lincoln, the BEST school, the BEST teachers, the BEST PRINCIPAL ever!

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a community member
Two of the best grandkids in the world love their teachers, staff, and curriculum. Their Mom enjoys being a classroom helper whenever she's asked. The kids enjoy learning at Lincoln. Who could ask for more? Keep up the great work!


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
Its the best school. Has excellent principal and staff.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln rocks! Starting with the leadership of Mr. Card all the way down to teachers, staff and parents, this school can and will achieve benchmarks and scores needed to reflect how much intense work goes into the school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School
4310 New York Avenue, La Crescenta, CA  91214
(818) 249-1863
Last modified Abraham Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abraham Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 82 reviews. Top