Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Washington Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 889 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

24 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 14, 2013

Two of my older sons attended this school from 2006-2009 and had no problems with the administration. My youngest son began attending the school and new head administrators had been hired. I haven't been satisfied with their performances and am strongly disappointed in the administrators lack integrity and professionalism. We held a district meeting with various principals and administrators of the district. One of the head administrators at WMS was caught lying about the situation in which my son was accused of being the perpetrator of a physical altercation between two other students. I can't find the words to explain my great disappointment in the administration of this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 3, 2013

I currently attend washington middle school. i can honostly say that i am proud of my teachers and my principal/vice principal for all that they do for us. i am currently in seventh grade and i accually look forward to school because it`s such a grea enviorment. i mean all schools deal with their up`s and down`s but our school has many things to be proud of. my teachers dedicate their time to helping us improve in all subjects! it`s really a great school!


Posted September 26, 2012

im a student at the school and i love it the teachers actually cae and the principle and the vp are really active whether in the wms news or playing a little two hand touch football the school has awsome teacher: mr al-jamie mrs jackson,and so many more thank you wms


Posted August 9, 2010

My child was severely bullied at this school and very little was done about it. The vice principal was actually the person who told me about the problem, and he told me as if it were a funny joke. It climaxed with my child being beaten up on the playground. I took her out and put her in another school, where she's doing much better. The only reason I give this school one star is because, academically, the teachers really try. But problems were not dealt with. I hope it's gotten better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2010

This school has been great in helping with the transition from secondary to middle school. The Principal, Vice Principal, and entire administration are VERY involved and encouraging in every student's academic performance and future. We support WMS Patriots 100%.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2010

I am very impressed with the attention given to the students by the principal and staff. The environment is well maintained and conducive to the learning structure. The Principal and Assistant Principal are on campus and involved more than any I have seen before. Congratulations for job well done.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2010

The Best school ever!!! The kids are cool and so are the teachers and principals! Keep up the good work guys!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2009

i love my school the teachers actually care about us as kids! Also the princlible is doing a fantastic job! He funds everything very wisely.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 21, 2009

I am amazed at how many teachers are no longer at WMS my daughter is now in the 8th grade at WMS and ever year since 6th it seems the District continues to get rid of teachers. My daughter had Mr. Gould for AVID last year and I was excited to have her again have Mr. Gould for 8th grade AVID and history. However, I found out it appears he was let go with the budget cuts. Where is the Districts priorities?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2009

WMS is a very educational school.Im going to be in 8th grade.It will be happy and sad for me to say goodbye to the wonderful teachers and staff.Mr.Manty retired.He was a wonderful principal.I got all my school supllies already.Well i have to go if you would like to know more about WMS add me.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 21, 2009

As a parent who has had two students graduate from WMS, and has a 6th grader there now, I am sooo glad to have had my kids go there. The principle is excellent and very involved with the student body. The vice principle Mr. Carlos in the past couple of years has introduced several after school activities like track and sports. Unlike other posters, I have had great experiences with the teachers there, you just have to get involved. The administration is very good about working with you when you do have a problem. Do your homework and get involved!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2009

Well, this is my second year at WMS (I'm an 8th grader that will be graduating in June) and I have to say that this year has been a lot better for me than last year. Even with all the tax cuts and everything that the government has done, there are more afterschool clubs than last year, and we actually have sports teams. All my teachers are awesome, and really fun. The poster before me mentioned that there are lots of outbursts and laughter, and its true, but hey, we're having fun, and I think its alright as long as we can get under control when the teacher asks us to and we still learn. I'm in all honors classes, and even will all that, everyone is passing in all of my classes. So its improving, and I think its a good school overall.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 4, 2009

I have 2 children that attend this school, and I am VERY disappointed at the way things are handled there. I have repeatedly tried to get in touch with their teacher's on numerous occasions to only get 1 or 2 responses. I spent a day at school recently with my younger child and was shocked to see the way the classrooms at this school are handled. They were out of control with frequent outburst, laughing, and sarcasm. I now understand why my child has such a hard time concentrating in his classes. It is unfortunate that the classroom sizes are so large. I don't see a chance for any of the children there to get ahead or have any kind of decent education. I hope for the children that things change in the near future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2008

As a parent who has a 7th grader and one already graduated from Washington it my pleasure to say I am glad I have another one coming next year. This school has done a fantastic job with all of the cut backs in programs and staffing. I am looking forward to 3 more years of excelent teaching.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2008

eh, this school is ok. there are definately a lot of things the school, starting with its apperance. at first sight, this seems like a really boring, dull school. they should really do something about that. and the students for the most part aren't very welcoming and they tend to be bad influences. also, they should have more extracurricular activities or more elective options. they really don't give us a whole lot to choose from. i mean, there's only like 5 or 6 electives o.O. the teachers are great though! i loved all of my teachers, especially miss rich and miss smith :]. they really care about the students and try to help you as much as possible. so, overall, its an ok school. :]
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2007

the school is pretty good, but there are not very many activities and the students are not very welcoming. this is my first year here, but it has been practically 2 months and i still have no friends. also, some of the students seem to be very bad influences and i don't like that.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 13, 2007

My daughter has been attending Washington Middle School for almost 2 years now. She is very happy with her teachers and the principal. Mr. Mantee is a wonderful, understanding principal, who really seems to care about the children. All of her teachers have been great and very helpful. However, there are not many extracurricular activities at this critical age for children to keep them away from drugs and gangs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2007

This school has very dedicated teachers but a lot of students are very bad influences and I do not like that because it can interfere with our learning.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 14, 2007

I enrolled my son in Washington Middle this year and was not very happy. I didn't see any concern coming from the teachers (except one) about my son's grades. I tried talking to his teachers and didn't get any good results from it. I was not happy at all with the whole situation. My son has always done well in school until he attended here. They don't have a dress code and they are too lenient with the students. I ended up taking my son out of the school and he's now doing much better in his new school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2006

This school doesn't offer much in the way of student assistance. They do not try to help their students succeed. Once your child has been labeled, that is howthey will always be treated. And for those students that have troubles, they stick them all in the same class together.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

780

Change from
2012 to 2013

+11

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

4 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

1 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met its schoolwide API target for 2013.
  • This school has not yet met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

780

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+11

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

4 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

1 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

260 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
49%

2011

 
 
40%

2010

 
 
43%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

264 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
35%

2012

 
 
32%

2011

 
 
35%

2010

 
 
39%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

290 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
51%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
50%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

272 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
39%

2012

 
 
36%

2011

 
 
42%

2010

 
 
36%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

91 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
42%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
75%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

284 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
44%

2012

 
 
52%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
43%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

188 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
26%

2012

 
 
22%

2011

 
 
38%

2010

 
 
35%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

11 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

290 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
45%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

283 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
53%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
41%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students51%
Females50%
Males54%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Not economically disadvantaged62%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability52%
English learner9%
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate35%
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)61%
Parent education - college graduate80%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate69%
Parent education - declined to state52%

Math

All Students35%
Females31%
Males39%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino30%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged28%
Not economically disadvantaged47%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability36%
English learner9%
Fluent-English proficient and English only44%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented89%
Parent education - not a high school graduate21%
Parent education - high school graduate30%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)44%
Parent education - college graduate56%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate44%
Parent education - declined to state36%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students86%
Females75%
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability86%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only86%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented84%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students51%
Females57%
Males46%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)72%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Not economically disadvantaged59%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability52%
English learner10%
Fluent-English proficient and English only62%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate43%
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate70%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate77%
Parent education - declined to state46%

Math

All Students39%
Females33%
Males45%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino37%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)44%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged37%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability40%
English learner23%
Fluent-English proficient and English only44%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduate36%
Parent education - high school graduate36%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)45%
Parent education - college graduate56%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state34%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students56%
Females59%
Males54%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged63%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability57%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only56%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented85%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state55%

English Language Arts

All Students44%
Females44%
Males44%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino42%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)54%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged48%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability45%
English learner9%
Fluent-English proficient and English only52%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduate36%
Parent education - high school graduate56%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)29%
Parent education - college graduate46%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state45%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students26%
Females28%
Males25%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino24%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)37%
Economically disadvantaged25%
Not economically disadvantaged28%
Students with disability7%
Students with no reported disability28%
English learner12%
Fluent-English proficient and English only31%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate22%
Parent education - high school graduate38%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)26%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state26%

Geometry

All Students100%
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students51%
Females46%
Males55%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged59%
Students with disability13%
Students with no reported disability53%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only60%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate32%
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)26%
Parent education - college graduate62%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state52%

Science

All Students56%
Females53%
Males59%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Not economically disadvantaged62%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability56%
English learner15%
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate41%
Parent education - high school graduate76%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)30%
Parent education - college graduate54%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state57%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 86%
White 10%
Asian 1%
Black 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Two or more races 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 72%N/AN/A
English language learners 24%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 6%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Language learning

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mario Carlos
Fax number
  • (562) 690-7834

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

716 East La Habra Boulevard
La Habra, CA 90631
Phone: (562) 690-2374

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Keiki O Ke Akua
La Habra, CA




Mercy's Gate
La Habra, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT