Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8 & Ungraded|Private
255 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Christ Lutheran School (Preschool - 8th Grade) is an amazing place to raise kids! I've had the privilege of leading this excellent school for fifteen years. At Christ Lutheran School we love Jesus, love families, celebrate growth, and get excited about learning. Contact our admissions counselor and schedule a tour. Come and discover the Spirit that defines us!
May 05, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 85 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ Lutheran School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
Our family is incredibly grateful to the entire staff of CLS for creating and maintaining a wonderful, loving place for our precious children to grow, develop and learn.

Christ Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
You can feel the warmth and caring as soon as you enter the building. The children, families and staff lift each other up.


Christ Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Children are expected to live out their Christian values and the teachers and staff are wonderful role models to them.

Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
We have the best of all worlds at Christ Lutheran. High academic and character standards combined with the most heart-warming, loving environment makes this the ideal setting for my young children (and me!)

Christ Lutheran School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
I am grateful to all of the parents who make the financial sacrifice to be at Christ Lutheran and raise children with values, morals and discipline. Knowing these families has been one of the biggest joys of my life.


Christ Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Christ Lutheran cares about the whole person and each child's contributions to the world. Students look at injustice and poverty and are encouraged and equipped to serve and respond with action.

Christ Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Character counts and is taught. Teachers don't let things slide just because it's not math or science. Being a kind, respectful friend matters and is taught too.

Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Love, love, love Christ Lutheran School! Forever grateful for the safe, loving, positive learning environment the principal & teachers foster. Never thought twice about our decision to send our kids to Christ Lutheran. It's our second home where everybody knows our names :)


Christ Lutheran School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Forever grateful for Christ Lutheran School and the environment of safety, family, & learning that the principal & teachers foster. The staff are so positive, loving, & responsive to us. It's our second home :)

Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Two of my Three Children have had the Privilege of attending Christ Lutheran La Mesa. My Middle daughter attended from 2 years old until she graduated in 8th grade, and I currently have a 2nd grade student. I love this School, and the Church! The Staff and Teachers are wonderful, and our Pastors are the Best! Not only do they get to be in a loving Environment each day, but I know they are getting a Great Education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ Lutheran School
7921 La Mesa Boulevard, La Mesa, CA  91942
(619) 462-5211
Last modified Christ Lutheran School is a Private school
Christ Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 85 reviews. Top