Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
63 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


College Center Montessori School 1

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
We had our infant daughter in the daycare at this school where the monthly price was quoted in advance. Come to find out they have lengths of time where the school is closed sometimes for multiple weeks at a time. During these closures they offer daycare but you must pay an hourly rate on top of your monthly fee. These guys are crooks using the old bait and switch business practices.

College Center Montessori School 5

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
I adore CCMS. At the time my son entered the school I believe that he was not academically or cognitively at the level he should have been at age 4. My son has caught up to where he should be and surpassed goals that I have set for my son. Smaller classroom size allows for him to have the attention that he needs and deserves when learning. The staff is great. I am able to communicate all my concerns in regards to my son and I am able to have every concern met by any staff member. My son looks forward to going to school and I have CCMS to thank for his excitement with his education.


College Center Montessori School 5

Posted October 28, 2014
- a parent
My son just starting attending College Center Montessori School. He really enjoys it and I can see a big improvement since he started attending. I really enjoy the involvement of the staff and management. I would recommend this school.

College Center Montessori School 1

Posted November 22, 2011
- a parent
I wouldnt recommend their infant center. They have babies in swings and strollers all day long. Babies dont do any acivities that help with development. It's not very clean or organized. Care givers dont give accurate information about activities and meals of babies. Babies dont get any outdoor time. The administration of the place is very unorganized too. I had my baby in this place and was very dissapointed. I would think twice before putting a baby in this place!

College Center Montessori School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
We absolutely love the elementary teacher Ms. Roseberry and pre-K teacher Ms. Marcella. Excellent teachers. Both of our kids are thriving.


College Center Montessori School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This school has been great for our daughter and son that attend. The school has wonderful art and drama programs, in addition to other activities. The small class size really gives them individual attention. We have been attending for two years.

College Center Montessori School
no rating

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
I have a 3 year old and an infant that go to this school, and I am currently looking for another location. I was told one price before we enrolled for each one of the kids, but for whatever reason that price keeps changing ( increasing) every month. I would not recommend this school as I feel that they don't stick to their prices. Their teachers are nice, but I am not happy with the Director of the school, Ms. Kosanke

College Center Montessori School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
This is a truly exceptional school. My son attended from the age of two, through completion of 6th grade. If your child is gifted, as my son is, they will receive the individual attention lacking in public schools, as well as a curriculum suited to his/her specific level of ability, versus teaching to the lowest common denominator. The teachers are great, and the director, Ardeth Kosanke, is one of a kind. The only reason my son is not still there is he is in high school now, and they stop at 6th grade!


College Center Montessori School
no rating

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
this school is great all the teachers are great

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

College Center Montessori School
7484 University Ave Ste 100, La Mesa, CA  91941
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (619) 589-4196
Last modified College Center Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top