Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,373 students|Anaheim Union High
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John F. Kennedy High School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I would like to praise Silvia Van Wye, the community liaison. She works so hard to bring the school community together at both Kennedy High and Walker Jr. High. She is an ardent parent advocate and connects the school and parents/students in an efficient way. She organizes and participates classes and event where all are invited and learn. She creates a wholesome community where school, parents and students work in harmony.

John F. Kennedy High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
i would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to the principal, Mr. Earnest, vice principals Mr. Santiago and Mes. Brown. They are hands-on administrators, proactively engaging in students' lives and listening to parents' concerns. They create a safe learning environment and excellent communicators. I am grateful for them and trust them with my children.


John F. Kennedy High School 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a student
People always say bad bad bad......... things about all schools its so dum. Com'n I think Kennedy High school is very good. Everyone has responsibilities. Staff are responsibe to give a good education and safe environment. Parents are responsible to punish their bad kids and disapline all students.So its not the schools responsibility for some bad students, ITS THE PARENTS RESPONSIBILITY AND FAULT. Please don't take this as an offense please.

John F. Kennedy High School 1

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
Poor morale. I would not have my kids attend this school as I have seen students disrespect school staff.

John F. Kennedy High School 1

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter goes to Kennedy and is now a senior. I don't recommend Kennedy at all; There are too many drugs, teachers and everyone that works there are rude. If you ask them how your kid is doing they think we are over protective, I'm not over protective they need to do there job better. Also, the counseling is bad as well just 2 weeks before school, got out I called and they never called me back. I'm very disappointed in KENNEDY. They take our money that the kids earn for the school that money was never used towards the school. I KNOW FOR A FACT THAT WHAT I SAID IN THE BEGINNING OF THIS MESSAGE IS TRUE.


John F. Kennedy High School 1

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
Football Head Coach Johnson needs to seriously retire already. He does not know anything whatsoever about football, has a negative attitude towards players, does not let the other coaching staff make wise decisions, he is going to cause one of these kids to get injured by the way he is running his play formations. I as well as other parents are going to take this matter to the school district. We want our children to enjoy there sport and not take a hate for the game to the point where they would want to go elsewhere to get away from this coach. Please remove him as a coach and maybe we will get a chance at winnning

John F. Kennedy High School 1

Posted August 10, 2013
- a student
this school sucks ive been there for two years and the teachers dont do nothing if a kid is bullied or gets into a fight.i do not recomend this school at all

John F. Kennedy High School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
This has the greatest teachers, amazing sports, and numerous opportunities. It is the only school in the area with the International Baccalaureate program, it has very low discipline issues. and the entire administration/staff is helpful.


John F. Kennedy High School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is really great. Three of my children are currently attending this school now and has transferred from Cypress. The staff is very excellent with their academic level.

John F. Kennedy High School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a student
The current principal is great, our performing arts center is unmatched, and our pool is beautiful. Currently, the IB program is rapidly expanding, and the API score is steadily increasing. For the most part, the teachers are extremely helpful and AP scores can illustrate this. I am currently a senior in IB and sports, and can say proudly that I love going here.

Nearby schools

John F. Kennedy High School
8281 Walker Street, La Palma, CA  90623-2126
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (714) 220-4101
Last modified John F. Kennedy High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top