Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
La Puente, CA
Students enrolled: 1,165
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bassett Senior High School 1

Posted July 07, 2014
- a parent
I been having a lot of issues with this school my children have not improve anything for the past year and I been trying to switch at least one of my children and the district told me that they are stuck in this school. I don't have money to pay a lawyer I wish someone can help me. I have to make a two day appointment if I want to observe the class room I feel that I don't have any parent rights I wouldn't give them not even a star.

Bassett Senior High School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bassett Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 05, 2010
- a student
I went to this school it really small so you learn more!! you just have to apply yourself

Bassett Senior High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bassett Senior High School 5

Posted June 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bassett Senior High School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bassett Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
High Schools are as good as the amount of work a student is willing to put into them. I graduated from Bassett HS. I have 2 degrees and earn a very good living.

Bassett Senior High School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Bassett Senior High School 4

Posted August 03, 2007
- a former student
the current principal (to date) Mrs. Pruitt is the best principalMany of the teachers were great, though i can only account mostly for Honors and AP teachers. Mrs. Peraza, a math teacher (ranging from basic math to calculus ab and possibly bc) will help her students until he/she understands, no matter how long it will take her. she'll also try different methods of explaining the concepts, which provides many different perspectives to understanding the main point.

Bassett Senior High School 2

Posted June 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bassett Senior High School
755 Ardilla Avenue, La Puente, CA  91746
(626) 931-2800
Last modified Bassett Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bassett Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top