Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edgewood Academy 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Edgewood Academy is a great School! The Principal, Vice Principal, Teachers, and Staff are all wonderful. They treat everybody, from parents to students, with love, kindness, and respect. They have very clean classrooms and surroundings. The school also provide their students with the right kind of love and discipline, and the most important thing of all... they provide quality education to their students. WAY TO GO EDGEWOOD!!!

Edgewood Academy 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Our family loves Edgewood. Were having a great experience this year. The principal Mr. C really cares about the kids and the school. There is a big difference since he came to the school. We have a great teacher too


Edgewood Academy 1

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
Things at this school are getting out of hand. From the bullying to certain campus aides.

Edgewood Academy 3

Posted November 27, 2009
- a community member
the staff is very rude in the front office. ms.fuentes should have more of a postive attitude instead of being very rude to the students and 'fake' infront of parents(students claim that she is very nice when parents are around and wont show any signs of rudeness or attitude

Edgewood Academy 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
The Staff is great very helpful to the parents


Edgewood Academy 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edgewood Academy 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a student
I am currently attending Edgewood Academy. I like the staff there so friendly to you, the teachers really do show leadership and they do teach the kids more than other teachers do. One finall note if they didn't teach your kids anything then why were they named 2008-2009 California Distinguished School only 150 schools throughout the state of California get this award. We'll miss you Mr.Newell

Edgewood Academy 5

Posted December 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Edgewood Academy 4

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
I was skeptical at first with this school, but i find it has been beneficial with my two jr. high kids. My son encountered a problem with another student last year and it was resolved immediately and effectively. The teachers are great and involved. I have to say Ms. Chen rocks!

Edgewood Academy 4

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent and have children currently at this school and really think that Edgewood has a great staff of teachers. Edgewood Academy has a great principal, Mr. Newell who is very much involved in each of the students. He has made a great impression on the school and really shows great leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edgewood Academy
14135 East Fairgrove Avenue, La Puente, CA  91746
(626) 931-7800
Last modified Edgewood Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edgewood Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top