Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

575 students|Bassett Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sunkist Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
I think Sunkist Elementary School is wonderful, the staff is so friendly and what I love most is to see the parents get involved.

Sunkist Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
Amazing school! My child is in sixth grade at Sunkist and she has never loved school like she does this year. She always stays after school for tutoring and the teacher makes her feel like she is loved. I can't say enough about all that this school has done for my daughter.


Sunkist Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This school is amazing! Every single teacher my children have had have been fantastic! My daughter, who was in sixth grade last year, is now doing Algebra in seventh grade. The sixth grade teacher is the best I've ever seen. She truly cares about the kids and makes them feal like they are part of a family. a ar

Sunkist Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This was my daughters first year here for 2006-2007. She loves to come to school, thanks to her teacher. All of the teachers are great and do care very much about what they do, but I agree that they need more parent involvement. The principle has shown great improvements with her accomplishments

Sunkist Elementary School 4

Posted November 05, 2006
- a parent
This is a good school but, it need more parents involvement. It also need after school program. Teacher at Sunkist needs to be more professional. They do care and love what they do. Overall, I would give the school a five.


Sunkist Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2006
- a parent
The teachers at this school are absolutely incredible! The new principal is much more caring than the one of the previous two years. My son loves school here and has been blessed with wonderful teachers. He scores advanced and the teachers are a big reason.

Sunkist Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2005
- a parent
Great school of all! Sunkist have the best teachers. They do care for their students. This is my daughter first year at Sunkist and she love to go to school every day.

Sunkist Elementary School 3

Posted August 26, 2003
- a teacher
Really good improvement this year! Biggest improvement in Bassett USD. Let's give the new principal a chance to continue to motivate staff and students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunkist Elementary School
935 Mayland Avenue, La Puente, CA  91746-1625
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (626) 931-7700
Last modified Sunkist Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top