Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sierra Vista Middle School 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
The principal at this school is very rude!!!! I came to the school to ask a few question, and I was greeted by a rude lady! As I'm leaving she gives me her business card and tells me , "I'm the principal if you have any questions." Wow!!! How can some one so rude be the principal. I'm glad I didn't send my kids here.

Sierra Vista Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
bad school bad sistem a lots of drugs problems around this school. just never will recomend this school to no body


Sierra Vista Middle School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a community member
Sierra Vista is the best school around. Did you know that the school scored a 10 in the like school scores of all schools that are just like Sierra Vista in student population. The administrators during the past several years have shown a committment to students that has created a wave of change. The school is safe and orderly and it is a happy place for students to learn and grow. Excellent school.

Sierra Vista Middle School 2

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Vista Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sierra Vista Middle School 4

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
Sierra Vista is improving at a great pace. I just got promoted from grade 8 a few months ago. Teachers are always there for their students and are willing to give them chances. If your son or daughter is still having a hard time, the school has an All Star Saturday program to help assist those in need of help for the state tests. The librarian is also really nice, and the library is full of new books. If you have any questions for any teachers, they will always surely answer them. I have a feeling this school will do even better this year.

Sierra Vista Middle School 3

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Vista Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a student
im now attending SVMS and it is very great and has improved in test scores and even has a waiting list for people trying to get in! And you get a laptop when you enroll!


Sierra Vista Middle School 4

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
This is a great school because the teachers are hard working but they should have more. Overall it's pretty good , but if you really want to learn go somewhere ales. It is still a very good school.

Sierra Vista Middle School 1

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Vista Middle School
15801 Sierra Vista Court, La Puente, CA  91744
(626) 933-4000
Last modified Sierra Vista Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sierra Vista Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.