Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
La Puente, CA
Students enrolled: 458
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Workman Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My school is Workman Elementary, this is an amazing school, They have good activities for students, kids are busy all the time. We have a great Principal Mrs. Diaz, she's working hard with all the teachers, parents and students to improve the API and we did it. Workman Elem.,is very safety school, they have excellent teachers and very smart students. Our school is very clean. We love Workman Elementary School

Workman Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
This school is a great school. It's nice to see a principal and teachers who really care about thier students. Keep up the great work staff!


Workman Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
My two kids going on the 3rd came/come to Workman. My son is now in 8th grade, a Gate student and my other child as well. Honor students and VERY proud to say they started @ Workman Elementary. Teachers are great and the principal is AMAZING! She cares about the kids and goes above and beyond for them! People always have negative things to say, but Iam a parent who is VERY involved with my children. I STRONGLY believe that has helped my kids become who they are today. We can't expect the teachers to do it all, then blame them for our kids academic faults. Workman teachers work together with us. That's ALL we or at least I can ask for! Keep up the AMAZING work WORKMAN EL.

Workman Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
This is a GREAT school with Great teachers and Principal. No problems at all. Had a great school year!!!

Workman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2010
- a community member
Workman elementry is an overall horrible school with overbearing(in a bad way) teachers


Workman Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Workman Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Workman Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Workman Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
I apologize --- in my previous review, I gave praises to 'Ms. Guerrero.' However, the principal's name is obviously 'Ms. Gallego.' My apologies to you Ms. Gallego - you are doing a great job with this school.

Workman Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Workman Elementary School
16000 Workman Street, La Puente, CA  91744
(626) 933-4200
Last modified Workman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Workman Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top