Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
72 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 74 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nogales High School 3

Posted September 10, 2014
- a student
This school has its ups and downs, all schools do. Yes there are the student who do not care about the school, and will eventually drop out or move to another school, but it is also filled with students willing to make something of them self, the teachers here try there best to help you, want the best for you, administration, well you can't judge them much since every year we get new administration. I feel they need to get their stuff together, and find out ways to better the life the students who want to get their work done instead of focusing how to reward the miss behaving students, seriously I went here and recently graduated from here, I feel as they favor the misbehaving students and do not really reward the hard working ones. Administration get your stuff together really! What I do love about this school is the staff members who try to push you to do your best, the teachers, the counselors, the coaches, and advisers. Administration... I do not like you very much, or you security guards, stop being buddy buddy with the gang members and hating on the other students, we see that.

Nogales High School 1

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
As a California State Councilmember and community member I believe Nogales High School is a great school but Administrators like Sergio Canal and Brandon David Martinez are making the school fail.


Nogales High School 3

Posted August 01, 2014
- a community member
Nogales High School is a great school. The teachers do care about their students, it's just many of the students are disrespectful and rude to anyone different or weak. My daughter was being bullied and the administration did nothing. The honors, IB/AP students are very friendly kids, so I would rather have my kid attend those classes instead of being harassed by others in regular classes. Another problem is the school officers around campus. They are always on their phones instead of doing their job. It makes me sick that the new principal is letting these administrators get away with this. How about instead of wasting your time trying to reconstruct the whole school and start reconstructing your whole administration.

Nogales High School 1

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
Nogales High School is a horrible school and I feel bad for all the kids attending it. If I had the chance to remove my kids from this school i'd take it. Most of the administration does not know what they are doing and do not know how to do their job right. This school is filled with a bunch of trashy kids who do not care about their education or worry about the future. The only dedicated program is the IB/AP program, however, there are some unfair things about. All three of my children have been in the IB classes for the past few years and they always talk about how unfair it is that kids take out their phones in the middle of tests to cheat and get away with it. This school is very undisciplined and has fights going on every other week. Maybe administration should do something instead of standing around for once.

Nogales High School 1

Posted December 29, 2013
- a community member
Maybe the administration should stop worrying about who's shorts are "too short" and motivate students to care about their education. Teachers should also start doing their job instead of sitting around on Facebook during class and talking about their personal life that nobody cares about.


Nogales High School 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a community member
I am a current student at Nogales High School. I am a Junior, Class of 2015. I believe this school is a great school, its just the bad reputation that makes it seem bad.mit has a bad reputation because of all the gangs near the school. The teachers do care about the students' academic performance and do whatever they can to help them. This school is great! The Honors, AP and IB courses are excellent! Throughout the years, it has changed dramatically, in a positive way. Gotta love this school.

Nogales High School 2

Posted April 01, 2013
- a community member
This school needs a lot of improvements starting with the principles and Vice Principal's How Nogales does have great teachers but can't go anywhere without the right leadership with a principle that is only looking to Advanced her career With a district position Should focus more on her students and school staff and helping teachers accomplish their goals

Nogales High School 5

Posted November 05, 2011
- a parent
Nogales High School is a great school where teachers do care! The grades reflect on students effort and parent involvement with their student.Nogales provides all needed resources for a student to succeed..it's up to the student and parent to get on the ball..


Nogales High School 5

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
Nogales high school is the best school.... they have great teaches and students .. they have the cheerleaders chaps for 2 years . Band won first place.... the dance team is doin a great job. GO NOBLES

Nogales High School 1

Posted November 24, 2010
- a parent
School is filled with both incapable teachers and students. Students refuse to learn and teachers have difficulty teaching. Sports are the only things they have left.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nogales High School
401 South Nogales Street, La Puente, CA  91744-6144
(626) 965-3437
Last modified Nogales High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nogales High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 74 reviews. Top