Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
205 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Martha Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
I love this school, so family oriented. My kids have excelled here. I know that it is a sacrifice, but believe me it is so worth it. Kids are genuinely kind to each other.

St. Martha Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
All the teachers are great, very kind and caring with all of the kids. The teachers are very committed to the students.


St. Martha Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2014
- a parent
I am an alumni of this school and my children went here. Very excellent in academic standards

St. Martha Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
St Matha is one of the best schools in the area. I sent my children there and now they both graduated from very nice universities, I could see that St Martha was really a good start for them. After I see what other family members turn out to do onces they finish public school high school I feel that it is the best sacrifice I did in my life for my childen. Thank your St Martha for working together with me on my children's education.

St. Martha Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
This school is like our second family. My oldest graduated from St. Martha and had an exceptional experience. My youngest is in their new TK class and Great school, great teachers and faculty. They offer after school sports, and various clubs. The school recently updated their technology and continue to set goals for improvement.


St. Martha Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
They are opening a new Kindergarten room. We are excited to see the innovative resources. The classroom will have a Smartboard, and classroom computers. Technology is the future and this school is going above and beyond. -My older son also attends this school and I can not ask for anything more. The academics and the support of the teachers are just amazing.

St. Martha Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a parent
My son loves the school. It teaches my son so well that both my husband and I are amazed. Apart from academics, it also teaches my son the right values and how to respect his parents, love his family and care for others. My son is a very gentle and nice young guy under the guidance of its principal, teachers and all the staff. we all support St. Martha's! Continue your great job! We highly recommend you to everybody!

St. Martha Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
st. martha is the best school ever. the teachers are awesome and parents are very involved. the students are very respectful and alumnis always come back to visit. you should definaltely try out st. martha. GO MONARCHS & CLASS OF '08/'10


St. Martha Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2009
- a student
Great School. Very good with history. There's a math club in the school. Lot of activities to do. The school has a very good sports. They have many trophies in the school. Former students come back here and say hi. The teachers are funny.

St. Martha Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
I support this school with enthusiasm. I expect that those who feel that parents are involved and participate with eagerness in their childnren's education seems 'busy body', however there is no other way to ensure your child's success if you do not participate as much as possible with your child's school. My daughter is confident, secure, and feels encouraged by the teachers and staff at the school. Without such a tight knit school, she would be lost. This is exactly what I was looking for in a school and I can't wait to send my little one there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Martha Elementary School
440 North Azusa Avenue, La Puente, CA  91744
(626) 964-1093
Last modified St. Martha Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Martha Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top