Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

490 students|Bonita Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
I am a Parent first, and a teacher in another district first. As such, I can easily recognize great teachers, staff, and unbelievable parent involvement. We have contemplated moving several times but have stayed specifically so our kids can stay at La Verne Heights...which according to district records has the highest amount of transfer requests into the school. I've always said that a school is a reflection of the community. Nothing could be truer for La Verne Heights. It is safe, clean, and a PTA and parent involvement that makes it the envy of like schools.

La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
Our new principal Mr. McKee is amazing. There is a quality of care, understanding and education in his leadership for each individual student. His top priority is the student, individually. Accompanied by wonderful, supportive and strong teachers this has been the best school my son has been attended. The parent involvement is outstanding!! So many extra curricular activities and programs put in place by volunteers and the PTA at La Verne Heights. I could not ask for a better environment, educational and social experience for my son


La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
My child just completed 5th grade at La Verne Heights. I am so pleased with the quality of education he received, and the professionalism of his teacher Miss Konrad. He is well prepared for middle school thanks to her high expectations and attention to his individual needs. Thanks La Verne Heights, and especially to his teacher for a great education!

La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2010
- a parent
I have two children that attend La Verne Heights. They love going to school to see their friends, teachers & principal, They are provided homework to challenge them and can take A/R tests anytime to keep improving. We are lucky to have so many parents that also volunteer and push to have activities that make it a family school and atmosphere! Couldn't be more proud to be a LVH PARENT!

La Verne Heights Elementary School 3

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
Now that my child has experienced 6 years at La Verne Heights, I can see which grade levels actually have great teachers. I have been so extremely disappointed with my child's 5th grade year. I think the teachers need to remember that this is their job, not the time to discuss dating or their social lives. LVH used to be known for having the best 5th graders going on to middle school, that will not be the case this year. Fortunately, as parents, we will hopefully get our students to the level that they need to be. Sincerely, A Very Disappointed Parent


La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are very much invested in the students. The classrooms are relatively small, so it allows for more personal attention.

La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
Good school - my daugter likes her teacher and brags about being an accelerated reader. The school does not accept misbehaving and uses a pyramid program to monitor behavior. She tries very hard to keep her full pyramid. My daugter can be a talker, so the teacher updates me on her progress.

La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
My sons attend La Verne Heights Elementary school. Our family loves this school. It is like a 2nd home/family for us.


La Verne Heights Elementary School 2

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
I honestly tried to like La Verne Heights, but after my daughter was bullied by another girl and this incident was not brought to the attention of the principal like it would of been in her prior school. And those ungodly trailors that are substitutes for a class room and the high student to teacher ratio, enough was enough and it was time to make a change....

La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
I decided to enroll my son in La Verne Heights after researching all the schools in La Verne, and figuring I would most likely enroll him here, but it wasn't until I met some parents thru local sports that it clinched my decision to enroll. They had such positive things to say about La Verne Heights, all the parent involvement, the teachers, nothing but good things to say. My son is now in 2nd grade and he has had such a positive experience. Wonderful, caring teachers and made some great friends. I volunteer as much as I can with my full-time work schedule. I believe all the parent involvement, caring teachers and staff is the reason for the success of the children and the school. My son's educational experience here is helping him to develop a strong work eithic for his future success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Verne Heights Elementary School
1550 Baseline Road, La Verne, CA  91773-1437
(909) 971-8205
Last modified La Verne Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
La Verne Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top