Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
I am a Parent first, and a teacher in another district first. As such, I can easily recognize great teachers, staff, and unbelievable parent involvement. We have contemplated moving several times but have stayed specifically so our kids can stay at La Verne Heights...which according to district records has the highest amount of transfer requests into the school. I've always said that a school is a reflection of the community. Nothing could be truer for La Verne Heights. It is safe, clean, and a PTA and parent involvement that makes it the envy of like schools.

La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
Our new principal Mr. McKee is amazing. There is a quality of care, understanding and education in his leadership for each individual student. His top priority is the student, individually. Accompanied by wonderful, supportive and strong teachers this has been the best school my son has been attended. The parent involvement is outstanding!! So many extra curricular activities and programs put in place by volunteers and the PTA at La Verne Heights. I could not ask for a better environment, educational and social experience for my son


La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
My child just completed 5th grade at La Verne Heights. I am so pleased with the quality of education he received, and the professionalism of his teacher Miss Konrad. He is well prepared for middle school thanks to her high expectations and attention to his individual needs. Thanks La Verne Heights, and especially to his teacher for a great education!

La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2010
- a parent
I have two children that attend La Verne Heights. They love going to school to see their friends, teachers & principal, They are provided homework to challenge them and can take A/R tests anytime to keep improving. We are lucky to have so many parents that also volunteer and push to have activities that make it a family school and atmosphere! Couldn't be more proud to be a LVH PARENT!

La Verne Heights Elementary School 3

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
Now that my child has experienced 6 years at La Verne Heights, I can see which grade levels actually have great teachers. I have been so extremely disappointed with my child's 5th grade year. I think the teachers need to remember that this is their job, not the time to discuss dating or their social lives. LVH used to be known for having the best 5th graders going on to middle school, that will not be the case this year. Fortunately, as parents, we will hopefully get our students to the level that they need to be. Sincerely, A Very Disappointed Parent


La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are very much invested in the students. The classrooms are relatively small, so it allows for more personal attention.

La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
Good school - my daugter likes her teacher and brags about being an accelerated reader. The school does not accept misbehaving and uses a pyramid program to monitor behavior. She tries very hard to keep her full pyramid. My daugter can be a talker, so the teacher updates me on her progress.


La Verne Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
My sons attend La Verne Heights Elementary school. Our family loves this school. It is like a 2nd home/family for us.

La Verne Heights Elementary School 2

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
I honestly tried to like La Verne Heights, but after my daughter was bullied by another girl and this incident was not brought to the attention of the principal like it would of been in her prior school. And those ungodly trailors that are substitutes for a class room and the high student to teacher ratio, enough was enough and it was time to make a change....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Verne Heights Elementary School
1550 Baseline Road, La Verne, CA  91773
(909) 971-8205
Last modified La Verne Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
La Verne Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top