Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
La Verne, CA
Students enrolled: 761
 

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

27 reviews of this school


J. Marion Roynon Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
I had 3 children that all attended Roynan. If you are grooming your First grader to go to Harvard, this is probably not the school for you. If you would like to see your child develop in to a tolerant , compassionate,inclusive human being who is successful because of character as well as academics, you have come to the right place. Two of my children have gone in to the medical field and are extremely comfortable with people of all races,abilities and walks of life. Roynan gave them a great start.

J. Marion Roynon Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
I love the school my daughter attended Grace Miller from kinder to first and her first grade teacher gave her the worst time ever really gave my daughter and I a really hard time. I moved my daughter to Roynon and she has been striving for the last two years The teachers care and understand I have not had any problems thus far Awesome school.


J. Marion Roynon Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I experience very good school in the community. very professional staff and I will recommend to everyone! Go Roynon!

J. Marion Roynon Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
GO ROYNON RACOONS! I absolutely love Roynon. My oldest just started second grade and I just couldn't ask for more. Teachers truly care and always go out of their way (and pockets) to ensure the best quality of education. I will forever be greatful for the wonderful experience they've blessed my son with. THANK YOU ROYNON!

J. Marion Roynon Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
My oldest Son started in Kindergarten at Roynon and just started the second grade yesterday. It 's a great school and I am happy to say my youngest will start Kindergarten next year. Love Roynon's staff, they care about the kids and their campus in general.


J. Marion Roynon Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I love Roynon - my daughter went there 1st - 5th grade and my son is now in kindergarden. My kids love all the teachers and staff there!!

J. Marion Roynon Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Roynon takes the time to nurture our kids, not just educationally but artistically as well. Roynon isn't just a school environment, it's a family!!

J. Marion Roynon Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten at Roynon and has had a fanastic year! Her teacher is amazing. She continually meets the needs of all of her students at all of their various levels in a happy, fun and very musical approach. I see the principal and vice principal often on campus talking and even playing with the students. I am always given a warm smile from all staff. I rate Royonon excellent!! Go Racoons!!


J. Marion Roynon Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a community member
My granddaughter has been in Roynon since kindergarden she is now in 3nd grade. She has had very good teachers.

J. Marion Roynon Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
Every week there is a problem with the School lunch, they seem to run out of food quite a bit, and the employee's seem to be very rude to the Children, have called the district many of times, but nothing ever gets fixed, very disappointed.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J. Marion Roynon Elementary School
2715 E Street, La Verne, CA  91750
(909) 971-8207
Last modified J. Marion Roynon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J. Marion Roynon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top