Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome! They have been able to take the state mandated huge class sizes and develop a system of learning that works! My son is both excited to go to school as well as challenged when he gets there. Starting his third year at Chaparral....he has never had a bad teacher. They have all been actively involved and communicate well. And...the principal is AWESOME!! He is always visible and involved. Cannot say enough good things about this school... staff ...teachers... principal... love this school!

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
My two children tell me everyday how much they love chaparral. The positive learning environment created by the principal, office staff, and teachers ensures me my children's safety and enables me to notice their growth academically. I am highly impressed with SchoolLoop and the Learning with Laptops Program. Well Done.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
Our children have attended Chaparral for the past 6 years and we couldn't be more pleased with the school. It feels more like a private school with opportunities to be actively involved in your child's education in both the classrooms and on the PTA. The principal, office staff, teachers, parents, even the regular substitute teachers, know and care about the kids and do what it takes to be sure the kids are doing their best everyday. We highly recommend Chaparral!

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Our kids love the teachers and while I miss our old Principal it is still one of the best in the OC.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
My son has been in the pre-school program and it is excellent. The teachers are incredible and I feel is well prepared for the next kindergarten.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Chaparral Elementary is an amazing learning community! The principal, staff, students and families of Chaparral are second to none.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
Dr Rafferty is an amazing principal!

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This schools has some of the hardest working teachers I have ever seen. They spend a huge amount of time meeting, planning and creating a positive atmosphere for all kids. Even those with special needs. The teachers have all recently been doing a hands on program of math problem solving that has taken my children to a whole new level of thinking. This school (and principal) does put children first and reminds them everyday to 'learn like a champion!' I wish school was like this when I was a kid!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chaparral Elementary School
29001 Sienna Parkway, Ladera Ranch, CA  92694
(949) 234-5349
Last modified Chaparral Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chaparral Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top