Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-5|Private
196 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meher Schools 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
All three of my children attended this school and had the best experience of all their academic years. Loving, supportive, good education and a mix of arts that made for a winning combination. Eternally thankful for the school and how it impacted my children.

Meher Schools 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
I have never loved another school as much as I loved the Meher Schools! The teachers are amazing, the support is incredible, and the community is always behind you!


Meher Schools
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
This school lives up the true ideal of education. Love support and compassion.

Meher Schools
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Besides the A,B,Cs this school teaches our children about Respect and Caring for others. It also is a relatively low-cost private school designed to service parents who need affordable schooling for their children, with aftercare and before care.

Meher Schools
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Prior to my disability, I taught at Meher Schools for 16 years. Throughout my tenure there, the faculty and staff were not only supportive of the students--but of their families as well. Many graduates of our school return to teach there. It still amazes me when I find out that another of my former students has become a substitute, part time or full time teacher. Many more volunteer their time there. It is one wonderful school dedicated to the principle that children learn best in a loving, caring and nurturing environment. The school has always lived by that philosophy.


Meher Schools 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The staff is extraordinarily kind, understanding, compassionate and dedicated! The academics motivate the student to love lifelong learning. Great community support! '

Meher Schools
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My son and the children of many of my friends have attended Meher Schools. It offers a non-judgmental, caring environment in which the children learn academics and also respect for themselves and others. Meher Schools provides a wonderful foundation for future learning. Children return in later years to reconnect with the teachers who offered them so much.

Meher Schools
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
The creative arts programming is outstanding. Children have an opportunity to develop creative as well as practical skills, build confidence and interpersonal skills, all in an atmosphere of non-judgment and caring support.


Meher Schools
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
I love the Meher Schools because they're doing today what the best schlools will be doing tomorrow.

Meher Schools 5

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in the preschool program. It is an amazing place, with a strong focus on the arts and literatures. High achievers, great teachers. I am very impressed.

Nearby schools

Meher Schools
999 Leland Drive, Lafayette, CA  94549
(925) 938-9958
Last modified Meher Schools is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Top