Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Laguna Hills High School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
AP and Honors courses are exceptionally outstanding. My daughter has been attending LHHS for 2 years now and I feel the curriculum is helping her prepare for a university. Great, caring teachers and super athletic departments.

Laguna Hills High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Something for everyone. Get involved to make your experience much more meaningful. IB, MUN, AP, great sports, and fun all inclusive environment.


Laguna Hills High School 2

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
As with all schools, this school isn't for everyone. The teachers do not take an active interest in the students. SVUSD's mission statement is "preparing today's students to succeed in tomorrow's world" and this clearly is not happening at LHHS. When administration takes a concerned parent's questions and concerns in a defensive manner and one of complaint, thus resulting in actionable behaviors, then SVUSD's mission statement is a complete failure. There is absolutely no accountability held to administrators, but rather they "use" their authority. Maybe it is out of the norm to have a parent care about the future of their child. The administrators seem entirely too concerned about a lawsuit and making sure they cover their a$$ instead of simply doing the right thing and following correct procedures. When questioned, as a concerned and caring parent, I was met with extreme defensiveness and constant complaining about all the "extra" hours of work he (administrator) had to put in to finalize reports. I'm pretty sure that's part of the job description. If the success of our children truly mattered, then I wouldn't be here writing a failed report on the school.

Laguna Hills High School 0
no rating

Posted December 29, 2009
- a student
I am currently a freshman at Laguna Hills High School and so far I am very impressed and glad to be at this school. Most of my teachers are very helpful, intelligent and fun which makes learning easier. I highly applaud the English 1 Honors teacher, Mr. Macare, he has made learning a great experience at Laguna Hills. Most of the other students at Laguna Hills High School are also very friendly. I'm proud to be a Hawk!

Laguna Hills High School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2009
- a student
As an alumni of Laguna Hills High School I can say with certainty that this school is one of the best in the area. API scores are better than most other schools in the county and the great combination of academics, sports, and extracurriculars make this a top notch school. The AP classes and honors program are difficult, yet, but I feel that they thoroughly prepared me for college. As always, Go Hawks!!!


Laguna Hills High School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
I wasnt diappointed with Laguna Hills High School at all. I was looking forward to going for a long time and now its just as good as i hoped. the teachers and the students are great.

Laguna Hills High School 4

Posted October 08, 2009
- a community member
I attended high school there and it was a great experience. From great teachers to a fun theatre department, Laguna Hills is a great school to graduate from.

Laguna Hills High School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Laguna Hills High School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a teacher
Fabulous school to work at: great collaboration, supportive principal, small school atmosphere for students with big school programs and opportunities. Wouldn't want to work anywhere else.

Laguna Hills High School 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a parent
everything is great about LHHS. exspecialy their ASB

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laguna Hills High School
25401 Paseo De Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA  92653
(949) 770-5447
Last modified Laguna Hills High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Laguna Hills High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top