Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-3
Private
Laguna Niguel, CA
Students enrolled: 60

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
We've seen a ton of schools and LNM is by far the best run. Debbie, the school's administrator is organized, professional, communicative, well-informed, and clearly cares about the families and children's education. Our children immediately took to the Montessori environment and have thrived, coming out of their shy shells quickly. The education they've rec'd is top-notch with our 5 year old pushing well beyond the 2nd grade reading and math levels. Additionally, they thrive on the playground and have embraced many new sports that they wouldn't have otherwise had the chance to play at other preschools and lower elementary schools with small outdoor areas. The teachers are kind, nurturing and are well-versed in tracking with each individual student's abilities. The parents are involved and form close bonds with one another. We highly recommend Laguna Niguel Montessori if education, happiness, safety, and cleanliness are important to you. A+

Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
The review written by "a parent" with one star is clearly written by someone with an ax to burn. I've put four children through this school and it is hands down the best school in the area. I suggest you check it out and see for your self. This school is lead by a very strong director who is extremely hands on. It's sad that anyone can write a review that is so untrue and potentially damaging to a school that truly cares about children!


Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
We were amazed that an MSAC accredited school, getting such great reviews online, could be such an unsafe and unfit environment for a child! Our experience was terrible. We observed several safety issues including a time when children were found playing on the playground without any adult present, and several times when the teacher/child ratio exceeded the limit by several kids. The school's administrator seemed to be out of touch and disconnected to the school as a whole. Further when the safety issues were discussed with her, she refused to take responsibility. She implied that since she had not seen those safety breaches with her own eyes they either did not happen as we described or were not a big deal. There is also a classroom with serious safety issues - the door to the classroom opens out to the street so any person not affiliated with the school (which is in a strip mall) can be let in by a child who doesn't know better. It doesn't matter how great the curriculum is, if you can't go to work and have peace of mind that your child will be safe.

Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
My child completed the PK program last year. We were very pleased with our teacher, Ms. Anna. She is compassionate, loving, yet firm with the children. Only one concern: 1-The increase in tuition on an annual basis (we have lost great students due to affordability of the school, but admin does not really care since there is a waiting list) The tuition is truly like a mortgage payment. And if you have more than one child, then good luck! I will give 5 star because of our beloved Ms. Anna!

Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
I am so passionate about how wonderful this school is. We have sent all three of our kids to this school, and it was one of the best decisions we have made. For starters, the school is very well-managed. The teachers are so passionate about their work, and their students, and it SHOWS. Two of our three are now in elementary school and are at the top of their class in reading and math. We know that LNMC gave them the foundation they needed to succeed in the next grades. I have always been impressed with what a nurturing environment this school and the entire staff provide to our children. They know their every need, their special traits and needs - it is amazing. Lastly, I love the diversity. This is an incredible school with great diversity and yet completely down-to-earth all the while. A beautiful balance and we are so grateful for what this school has given our children.


Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 5

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
What a wonderful school! The staff, teachers, and the assistant teachers really went the extra mile to teach our twins. Over the four years we attended the school, our children had the oppurtunity to experience five different classrooms. The level of instruction in each classroom was beyond our expectations. We have also become friends with several of the partents we met at the school. It is very comforting to know that these parents are all trying to do the best they can for their children. We have no reservation whatsoever in recommending Laguna Niguel Montessori.

Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 5

Posted June 25, 2012
- a parent
There are no words to describe the incredible gifts you have given our children and family. We are overwhelmed with gratitude for the loving and caring teachers and staff who helped shape our children into the people they are today! Each and every staff member and teacher have been exceptional individuals who, everyday, greeted us and our children with a smile and a hello making us feel welcome and cared for. We will always remember your school for the warm and respectful environment as well as for the outstanding education all three children received!

Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
I have three children attending this school. I am thrilled with the progress that each one of them has made. All of the teachers and staff have worked hard to make sure that each of my children was in a place where they would excel.


Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
I have three children at this school. We love all the teachers, there is a lot of love and a real family feel. This school doesn't just give a great head start, it really lays an amazing foundation. My kids all love learning, and love school, that is priceless.

Laguna Niguel Montessori Center 5

Posted September 04, 2011
- a parent
My son graduated from Laguna Niguel Montessori after completing 1st grade. He is now entering middle school and his been a GATE student since 3rd grade. I attribute his success to the foundations given to him in his early years at this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laguna Niguel Montessori Center
28083 Moulton Parkway, Laguna Niguel, CA  92677
(949) 643-1200
Last modified Laguna Niguel Montessori Center is a Private school that serves grades K-3
Laguna Niguel Montessori Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top