Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Marina View Preschool And Kindergarten

Private | K | 12 students

 
 

Living in Laguna Niguel

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $456,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $2,190.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 29, 2013

I'm a local children's author and I recently had the pleasure of visiting Marina View Preschool as part of my Orange County book tour. The "little city" room I did my readings in was so cute and clean! The kids were such a pleasure to read to! Everyone was so well-behaved and the teachers were so friendly. It was a great school to kick off my book tour. I would love to visit again!


Posted April 23, 2013

My oldest child started at Marina View when he was 22 months and he right away loved it. The teachers are very nice and the rooms are immaculate clean. My daughter goes there now at 2 yrs old and she too loves it. They have great activities and always very professional. They are adding some additional programs that seem wonderful so we are excited to see those. They offer gymnastics which our son loves as well. Great school all around!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2013

My oldest child began attending Marina View in January 2012. It became clear very quickly that the teachers in this school really love the children. My daughter came home after her first week & was potty trained, knew her ABCs & could count to five in Spanish. I now have all three of my children at Marina View (ages 3, 2 and 1). I feel very blessed to have found this school & I feel very secure in sending them there every day while I am at work. The teachers are team players & they help each other out so they can meet the needs of each child & support them with loving, nurturing & very attentive care. The school was recently purchased by Mr. & Mrs. Morey. They have gone above & beyond to fine-tune what has always been a fabulous school. Their main focus is on helping shape really solid, individual & well-rounded little people. I rated a 4 out of 5 only because my oldest definitely ready to move up to the appropriate class for her age & maturity, but there is no room in the 4 year old class, so they have no solid plans of moving her up. That bothers me as I am concerned my child will be held back unnecessarily. They should hire a teacher if kids are being held back for this reason.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2013

I have 3 children currently attending Marina View and I could not be happier with the care and education they are providing my children. The teachers at this school are 'top notch' educators but most importantly they are conscientious, loving and caring individuals. We will be sad when our kids leave but will always be thankful and forever recognize the outstanding teachers for their excellence and commitment to our children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2012

We were really happy with this school. I agree with most of the comments as the other reviewers. The only reason this school did not get a 5-star rating is because all of the teachers are Philipino. Normally, I wouldn't mind at all, but I frequently caught them speaking in Tagalog between themselves while the children were with them. Also, we felt like they didn't accurately fill out what my child ate in the day. We would pack quite a bit (way more than she could eat), but they would always say she ate really well and finished it all. Which we found hard to believe. We really liked the facilities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

We love all of the teachers that she has had, and have found them all to be very professional, caring, and proficient.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2010

Our son finished kindergarten program at Marina View. I commend the teachers for being very organized and knowledgeable. They are very effective in teaching the students especially Ms. Coy who gave special guidance, care and assistance to my son. My son can add and subtract numbers in a flash. He can tell time now. He can read and write as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 20, 2010

My husband checked over 13 schools before we selected Marina View Preschool. Our 1st daughter started in 2007, and just graduated. Our second, daughter started in 2008. We love the owners, teachers and school. It was the best choice we ever made. They are like family to us, and we would recommend this school to anyone who has children from 1 year to 6 years of age. Their personal touch and loves creates the most ideal environment for overall development and success. Thank you for all that you have done for our girls!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2010

I love this school! My son attended here for 3 years and I feel very confident he is completely prepared for 1st grade. The owners are such wonderful people as well as all the teachers. I can't believe what my son has learned in the kinder program! It's truely AMAZING. This is one of the best schools in South Orange County! We will miss Marina View.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2010

Wonderful teachers, staff and ownership. Kids come out of this school fully prepared for elementary school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 29, 2010

Our son just graduated from the Kindergarten program, and 4 years at Marina View Preschool. The teachers are tenured, loving, gentle, patient and extremely well educated. This school has become a family to us, and our children have absolutely thrived. If they had a first and second grade, we would love to stay!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 29, 2010

My daughter just completed kindergarten at Marina View Pre-School. She now reads, writes, does math & uses the computer on a regular basis. Her education has been tops. In addition, her confidence level is high. She has no problem with public speaking. The owners and teachers are so involved and caring. Finding Marina View was a true gift !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2010

They are extremely committed to the children's happiness with fun learning and a sincere nurturing touch.' Brian
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2009

Marina view preschool & Kindergarten is the best school with the best teachers, programs and very neat and organize. I have 2 kids there and I'm very happy. I wish that they offer 1st grade too. I should say thanks to lovely owners.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 12, 2009

My daughter attended Marina View Preschool & Kindergarten for 4 yrs. The school is a gem. The directors are wonderful. The teachers are extremely caring, organized, and knowledgeable. The Kindergarten program is amazing thanks to the wonderful teacher, Ms Irene. The reading and writing program are impressive. The children write a journal, have a weekly spelling test, recite poetry, and by June, were able to read level 2 books. My daughter reads books on her own! Science, music, art are great. Math is equally impressive. By the end of the school year, my daughter was able to add and subtract 2 digit numbers, tell time, and understand the basic concept of fractions. My daughter couldn't wait to go to school everyday. She adores her teacher! Only regret is that the school doesn't have a 1st grade!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2009

My son attended the Kindergarten program at Marina View under Ms. Irene and I'm happy to say that due to the foundations he learned there he was accepted to the gifted/GATE program in CUSD.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2009

I can't say enough great things about Marina View Preschool's Kindergarten program - especially with Ms. Irene as the teacher! Our daughter just 'graduated' reading well above a second grade level, able to do addition and subtraction in columns, spell over 100 words, tell time, knows synonyms, antonyms, homonyms, phases of the moon, has a great appreciation for poetry and art, and loved every minute of school! Our son will attend this private program next year as well, and we couldn't be happier. We highly recommend Ms. Irene and the Marina View Preschool Kindergarten experience!!!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2008

The staff is under qualified, the owners, and staff do not show affection to the children! The owners like to know when you will be checking on the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2007

Great teacher to student ratio. Professional care and great advanced leaning tech.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 73% 26%
Black 8% 6%
Hispanic 8% 52%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Reshma Morey
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

25301 Sweet Meadow Lane
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
Website: Click here
Phone: (949) 249-8687

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Grace Classical Academy
Laguna Niguel, CA


Grace Classical Academy
Laguna Niguel, CA



Saddleback Valley Christian
San Juan Capistrano, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT