Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Fulbright Montessori Academy

Private | PK-1 | 100 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Lake Forest

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $355,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $2,040.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 17, 2014

Fulbright Montessori Academy is a wonderful gem of a school. Our daughter attended for four years and now are son attends. The teachers and staff provide an exceptional balance of educating while in a safe and loving environment. The teachers and staff are like family to us. We love Fulbright!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2014

Our son has been attending Fulbright since he was 2.5 years-old and is now in Kindergarten. The detail and attention provided by the teaching staff and administration is exceptional with reasonable class sizes. The children are permitted to progress at their own pace, meaning an inquisitive and eager child will really benefit from the program. Most of the other parents that I have spoken too are very involved in their child's education and the school activities. My only regret is that my son will have to move on after this year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2013

We sent our two kids here and they had a great time. We recently moved and our new school doesn't have the same friendly feel that Fulbright did. We miss it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2012

Our son was struggling in pre-k at a different local private school and not ready for kindergarten. Upon the recommendation of a friend, we were referred to Fullbright for their summer program before he began Kindergarten. In 7 weeks, he came out with reading and math skills and is at the top of his kindergarten class of 22 kids. We are thankful and grateful for Fullbright and wish we had known about Fullbright sooner so that our son could have spent all of his preschool years at Fullbright on not just a 7 week summer program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2011

This is a great school with very loving teachers who are knowledgeable in caring for children. The education is quality, and the community of family and parents are all great people that want the best education possible for their children with young minds. This is not a daycare at all. It is an educational institution with an outstanding curriculum. I would recommend this school to anyone that is looking for quality education for their toddlers and preschoolers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2009

I am very pleased with this preschool. The leadership and staff are very organized. They provide a curriculm that teaches the children without the children realizing they are learning. Very nice facility as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2008

This is a fantastic school. We have had our son attending Fulbright for about 2.5 years. Under the schools guidance, the Montessori program, and Ms Udinni (sp?) as his teacher we have watched our son grow in so many ways. I would highly recommend this school to all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2007

WE LOVE THIS SCHOOL! Our daughter has attended since January 07. The teachers and staff are amazing, dedicated, loving and nurturing. They are also highly educated and qualified. The facility is bright, open and airy. The programs are top notch, and there are many extra curricular activities to choose from. The children are happy, active and well taken care of. This is not just a daycare, it is a school with curriculum and purpose. We can't say enough good things about this program. Highly recommend!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2007

My son has been in Miss Edna's toddler pre-school program and enjoys it very much. Each faculty member knows his name and welcomes him everyday. He has progressed in his potty-training and talking tremendously. The school is remarkably clean and well-organized. The only downfall to the facility is the distance that we have to travel. It's location is a bit inconvenient, but overall, a great Montessori school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 40% 26%
Asian or Pacific Islander 27% 11%
Two or more races 20% 3%
Hispanic 13% 52%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 7:00 am
School end time
  • 6:00 pm
School Leader's name
  • Sally Heath
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • Montessori
Fax number
  • (949) 273-4987

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

20411 James Bay Circle
Lake Forest, CA 92630
Website: Click here
Phone: (949) 583-9292

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT