Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
221 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
Heritage has been wonderful experience for my family. Small class sizes allow teachers to really get to know each student and their needs. My children are receiving a quality education. We are thankful to be part of HCS.

Heritage Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
This school is a dumping ground for parents who choose not to be involved in their child's education. The instruction is poor with many students performing well below grade level, but being "awarded" A's and B's. Parents accept the grades at face value without really looking at how students are being graded. There is no real supervision to be seen and the majority of the staff is related. We left the junior high school mid way through the year. It was a great decision


Heritage Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
Heritage is a terrible, family run school with zero accountability and very poor management. The school accepts all learners and the percentage of students with unmet learning disabilities in the classroom is extremely disproportionate. Though the school accepts all learning disabled students, they have no programs in place to meet those learners needs. Consequently, students like my daughter who is a grade level student, fall through the gap because classroom time is consumed by students with learning disabilities. Supervision on the playground is lax and the curriculum at each grade level is pieced together with teachers being left to find curriculum on their own to fill in the gaps. This was our first and last year at this school. It was a disappointing experience all around. My advice is to do your homework regarding leadership before committing to attendance at Heritage.Don't take administrations word for what the environment is, do several unplanned visits to classrooms and playground to make an informed decision.

Heritage Christian School 1

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
Heritage Christian is a terrible, family run school. The percentage of learning delayed students to grade level learners is very disproportionate. They accept many students with severe disabilities with no way to help them. Supervision on the playground is lacking and the curriculum is pieced together and does not progress from grade to grade. Teachers are left to find curriculum themselves to fill in the holes. After my one year experience at this school I am very disappointed and my child will be spending her summer tutoring to ensure the gaps are filled from a year in this non-learning environment.

Heritage Christian School 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
This school is very poorly managed. Your opinions are unwelcome because most of the staff are related. The curriculum is behind even public school. The summer program is video games and candy. They cancel everything last minute with no reduction in price!


Heritage Christian School 2

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
My child has a learning disability and the only option available at HCS is repeat a grade. If your child has a special need, you will be told that in addition to private school tuition, you need to also pay for outside help because they are not equipped to help you. It is a loving school, as other reviews say- but unless you have a capable child to begin with, their love won't teach your child to read.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I love this school, my daughter has grown leaps and bounds here, their motto "love makes all the difference" is lived out by the staff and principal. I would highly recommend HCS!

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
Heritage Christian School Lake forest We are so pleased to be able to participate in such a great school. The summer program was what made our children want to go to this school.


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
With over 240 students now, we look forward to going here for Junior High. Our daughter went to summer day camp and theater camp and cannot wait to go to this school.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is a blessing to my family. Our first day there we felt welcomed and it has been that way ever since. Academics are outstanding, the online student progress is very helpful for busy parents. My son loves the school and it's staff. I would recommend HCS to anyone looking for small classes and caring teachers.

Nearby schools

Heritage Christian School
22882 Loumont Drive, Lake Forest, CA  92630
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (949) 598-9166
Last modified Heritage Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top