Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Lake Forest, CA
Students enrolled: 221

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Christian School 2

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
My child has a learning disability and the only option available at HCS is repeat a grade. If your child has a special need, you will be told that in addition to private school tuition, you need to also pay for outside help because they are not equipped to help you. It is a loving school, as other reviews say- but unless you have a capable child to begin with, their love won't teach your child to read.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I love this school, my daughter has grown leaps and bounds here, their motto "love makes all the difference" is lived out by the staff and principal. I would highly recommend HCS!


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
Heritage Christian School Lake forest We are so pleased to be able to participate in such a great school. The summer program was what made our children want to go to this school.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
With over 240 students now, we look forward to going here for Junior High. Our daughter went to summer day camp and theater camp and cannot wait to go to this school.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is a blessing to my family. Our first day there we felt welcomed and it has been that way ever since. Academics are outstanding, the online student progress is very helpful for busy parents. My son loves the school and it's staff. I would recommend HCS to anyone looking for small classes and caring teachers.


Heritage Christian School 1

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
I can only attest to the preschool as I have no experience with the elementary school, but after having my child attend preschool here for the past year, I would not reccomend this school to any one. My mom picked my child up early one day and her teacher was yelling at two of her fellow student- while my mom was in the room. When I toured the school I was shown books with the curriculum for the year. To date I have seen maybe 5 worksheet from those books sent home. I have not seen any organized craft/ project sent home since September.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a teacher
This is a very loving, and Christ filled school. The classes are small and the staff and teachers are caring. Wonderful school!

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
Heritage Christian School has been a blessing to us. We came from a small in-home daycare without any structure prior to coming to Heritage's Preschool. The teachers are patient, kind, loving, structured, and interested in my child's development and learning. The preschool director and principal have also done some great things to really set the school apart. We hope to stay for Kinder and beyond!


Heritage Christian School 2

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
The small class size was the main reason that we started looking at this school. There is a real lack of supervision at pretty much all times. The entire Administrative staff are all related to each other in one way or another as well as some of the Board members and most of the schools staff. So there is never any way to get a concern heard or dealt with in a reasonable fashion.

Heritage Christian School 0
no rating

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
Heritage is the best thing that has happened to me and my children. We were transitioning from a small in-home child care facility to preschool and Heritage made that transition smoother than I expected because of the small, loving enviornment. The school provides small class sizes and great teachers that genuinely care.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Christian School
22882 Loumont Drive, Lake Forest, CA  92630
(949) 598-9166
Last modified Heritage Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Heritage Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top