Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


La Madera Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
I have been a La Madera parent for 12 years with just a few left to go. I love the teachers and staff. It is a friendly and inspiring environment. There is a wide range of student diversity which is important to me.

La Madera Elementary School 4

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
Couldn't agree more with the positive comments, after nearly a full year here. Pragmatic leadership, caring and committed staff, PTA, parents and students.


La Madera Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a parent
My son's second grade teacher is organized, sets high expectations, and provides weekly feedback. She is also very responsive to my son's individual needs. Like most public school teachers, she is a highly qualified professional who sets high personal and professional standards. We are so happy with our experience at La Madera.

La Madera Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
This is an amazing school! We moved here from Irvine when my eldest was in 1st grade. We were welcomed by everyone. My oldest child is now going in to 5th grade and I have another going into 2nd grade. I'm thrilled with everything that this little school has to offer.

La Madera Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Compared to what is out there for public schools, La Madera is exceptional. It is a very tight-knit, cohesive community that is very involved with one another and the children are very protected and looked after by both the teachers and parents. Bravo, La Madera!


La Madera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Love this school, PTA, teachers and students are awesome the parents are pretty awesome too. :)

La Madera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
It has a great reputation for quality of education and teachers. It's a real neighborhood school where kids can walk to and from school.

La Madera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
We have some of the best teachers and staff.


La Madera Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

La Madera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
La Madera has wonderful teachers and a caring staff. My kids love their school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Madera Elementary School
25350 Serrano Road, Lake Forest, CA  92630
(949) 770-1415
Last modified La Madera Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
La Madera Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top