Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 73 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2015
- a parent
This is our first year here.My daughter just stared 5th grade and she love's her teach Mrs.Mac Neven...And she says she the best teacher she's ever had. I did noticed an improvement in alot of things.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
Our entire family LOVES Lake Forest Elementary and it's teachers and staff! It provides a great learning environment!


Lake Forest Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
Depending on the teacher, this can vary. However, the LFE leadership and community are usually well aware of any shortcomings and collaborate to make sure that each student has an opportunity

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
LFE is a GREAT school! When our dearly loved teacher went out on medical leave, the administration worked diligently to find the best possible replacement. The first long-term sub, despite qualification, did not have the passion needed to inspire these Kindergarteners. The principal listened to parent concerns, observed and ultimately made a replacement that was better suited for everyone. This could have been a disaster had the leadership not taken a proactive approach!

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
This school and general community have made wonderful improvements. Lake Forest Elementary Kids are thriving!


Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Underrated performance of the school; it is truly a great school and a too-notch environment.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful so far. The principal communicates with parents weekly. The students have weekly assemblies for the entire school which builds a sense of community.

Lake Forest Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Able and Edgar, are the men behind the scenes that keep the school clean and looking good but more importantly, they always return a childs' greeting with a smile! It brightens their day. Thank you for being so kind when you are so busy!


Lake Forest Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Some are stronger than others but within each grade level, there is a cohesive team.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
We moved to the area from out of state at the end of last year and sadly had to move to a different district this year. We loved, loved, loved Mrs. Fox! Our child loved school, but this was the best experience ever. We do not like the district and school we ended up in, so we are definitely looking for a way to move back to Lake Forest so we can rejoin the school. This school is a breath of fresh air. When you have been in horrible schools, you will definitely understand why this school is a gem and all of the teachers including the principal are very involved. We want our other child to go here, too! All of the parents we encountered were very nice and it was a great space for learning. Our child flourished with Mrs. Fox and it does make a difference for a kid who is so hyper to have a teacher that can work with him to help him be successful. I can't say enough without feeling like I am gushing. This is definitely a case where the rating does not match reality. This is a 10 rated school in my book.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Forest Elementary School
21801 Pittsford Drive, Lake Forest, CA  92630-7518
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 73 reviews. (949) 830-9945
Last modified Lake Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top