Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olivewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
This school was the only one left that had room in their transitional kindergarten class and I have to say...I was extremely concerned because of the ratings but I'm so glad I gave it a chance. My son loves going to school here and the staff and teachers that I've become acquainted with are extremely supportive and care a lot about the kids. My son's teacher, Ms. Kim is really amazing and the new principal (Mr. C.) they have is awesome as well.

Olivewood Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2012
- a parent
I would not recommend this school to anyone. If this school spent as much time trying to effectively teach as it does trying to convince parents that their child has some sort of a learning disability maybe it would be a place to take your child. My child spent 3 hours a day for 2 months with a private tutor, and learned more in those 2 moths then he did all year in this school. A total failure of leadership and accountability from top to bottom.


Olivewood Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
Olivewood has a fabulous, dedicated staff. The school has made tremendous strides in improving test scores over the past five years in spite of crippling budget cuts. The PTA is active and provides many wonderful programs for the children. The kids definitely come first at Olivewood.

Olivewood Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olivewood Elementary School 3

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Olivewood Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olivewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Olivewood Elementary School 2

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Olivewood Elementary School 4

Posted December 05, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olivewood Elementary School
23391 Dune Mear Road, Lake Forest, CA  92630
(949) 837-6682
Last modified Olivewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olivewood Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top