Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Lake Forest, CA
Students enrolled: 726
 

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

18 reviews of this school


Rancho Canada Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
This school makes me wish I was in school again.... My husband and I always say the teachers and staff are so caring. The principal is always outside in the morning greating the parents and kids. The school feels so safe and the students are so well behaved. The teachers seem to find the hidden ways to reach each child and help them learn. My children continue to thrive and do better every year in their classes. My children love to learn and love school. So many parents help out at school .... and the amazing thing is many of the parents WORK full time! The kids always dress up for spirit day and the teachers all get into spirit day too....But best of all my struggling kindergartener became a leader by the end of the year ! My 4th grader is getting As, her projects like the California Mission and the California landmark came out amazing. Plus the whole family visited the landmark this year because we all became interested in what she was learning! The school is helping my children shine! So five stars for making Stars out of my kids...So Grateful

Rancho Canada Elementary School 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Good structure. Positive teachers & principles. Easy to talk with and lots of great opportunities for fun and family involvement.


Rancho Canada Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school with an amazing PTA. My children are getting a great rounded education and Rancho Canada even has a very strong TLC program.

Rancho Canada Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a parent
Great Teachers and Great Principal. Parents are kept informed via weekly phone or email msg. from Principal. Fun activities throughout the year for the kids and families. Parents are encouraged to help out in the classroom for Kindergarten and 1st graders. Good feedback from teachers at parent teacher conferences.

Rancho Canada Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2011
- a parent
Rancho Canada is one AWESOME school! This is credited to some super fantastic teachers and parents who work together to make sure students get the best possible learning experience. We are a terrific elementary school.


Rancho Canada Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
Our sons attend Rancho and we have been there for 4 years and it has been a great school. The staff is wonderful and they offer a wide variety of extra-curriculuar programs.

Rancho Canada Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended Rancho this past school year 07/08 for the first time. She transferred from a school in Texas. She was a 5th grader and I wasn't sure how she would do as she had been at the same school since she was in kindergarten. Well, she had a wonderful teacher, Mrs. Bagnall, who made school fun. They did fun stuff while learning and she had a great year thanks to this teacher. The PTA is strong and the funds raised are unbelieveable. I was rather concerned about the class size as she had 31 students in her class but parent helpers made it managable for the teacher. She also had a great year academically which was also another concern. I believe any child attending this school will receive a wonder education.

Rancho Canada Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school and I must say that she was actually challenged here and that's what's made our time here so well spent. It's unfortunate that the education crisis hit us this year, but I'm confident that parents/teachers/students and administrators alike will be able to find a more reasonable solution and keep these hard working teachers and this great school district in tact.


Rancho Canada Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
My son used to go for their preschool connection pgm.It was a disaster.Teachers favoured some students over other. It was his first time in school and he was 3 1/2 when he joined.Teacher has only cpmplaints to share.He dreaded going their.I wasn't impressed by the preschool teachers, wouldn't recommend the school for sure.

Rancho Canada Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
It is a great school! The level of parent involvement is amazing. My experience with the teachers, principal, volunteers has been a positive one. I feel that their focus to get our children the best education possible is successful. My daughter has advanced a lot compared to other kids her age within different school districts.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancho Canada Elementary School
21801 Winding Way, Lake Forest, CA  92630
(949) 768-5252
Last modified Rancho Canada Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rancho Canada Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top