Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
232 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 66 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abiding Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
Excellent preschool and elementary school. Teachers are great and the curriculum is superior that includes STEM, computers, art, Spanish, intramural sports, and music. Great Christ-centered school. The preschool does an excellent job of preparing children for kindergarten. Highly recommend!!

Abiding Savior Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
Ms. G, Mrs.Loranger, Mrs. Kemp, Mrs. Hantula, Ms. McRee are all EXCELLENT teachers! Our children have thrived under their instruction in JK through 3rd grade.


Abiding Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
Abiding Savior is a fabulous Christian pre-school and school! We started in the pre-school with my oldest son and then moved into the school when he was old enough. Each year we re-evaluate whether we should spend the money to keep our children at the school and every year it's a resounding YES! The teachers care about the students and parents incredibly! The principal has made some incredible changes to the school since she started several years ago - we now have Spanish and STEM in addition to the computer lab, science lab, library, Art Masters, and music program. The families at the school have been amazing and many have become close friends of ours. Abiding Savior has a small family feel that provides accountability for the students and top notch instruction. We are so blessed to be part of this school! Highly recommend!

Abiding Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
We found Abiding Savior Lutheran School almost 5 yrs. ago, and we feel incredibly fortunate that we did. The school environment is welcoming, the school families are extremely friendly and the teachers are amazing. The teachers all know each child by name and show the students how much they care about them each day. The teachers create positive, supportive relationships and encourage an environment where learning can flourish. Abiding Savior has a curriculum that includes Spanish, Art, Music and Computers as well as a STEM program. The children have the opportunity to participate in the school band, act in theatre productions and play intramural sports. Our child has benefitted from the smaller class size, made many close friendships, improved overall grades and even made honor roll. They say that "a great teacher can change a student's life", at Abiding Savior there is an entire school full of these great teachers. I highly recommend Abiding Savior Lutheran School to any parent of a child Preschool-8th.

Abiding Savior Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 20, 2016
- a community member
All the teachers for going above and beyond! They truly care about the students and their success.


Abiding Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a community member
Abiding Savior has dedicated teachers that truly care about the students and their success. The students leave Abiding Savior with a strong Christian foundation and the ability to succeed.

Abiding Savior Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Randall, Mrs. Ninke, Mr. Vick (a teacher of the year recipient), Mr. Smith, Mrs. Lucas (principal), Mr. Lucas (pastor), Mrs. Wood, Mrs. Dawes...I could go on but you get the picture.

Abiding Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
Awesome private school. Very caring staff and principal. My daughter has attended Abiding Savior from preschool through 8th grade. She has done very well here. She loves junior high! We have made great forever friends at ASLS. Very involved parents, teachers and staff. The school gym will undergo a renovation this year. Very exciting. I believe a school should be measured more for the character of the students it produces rather than just a fancy campus. I know a lot of parents go for the "bling" factor when choosing a school but this little school has a lot of heart and soul. If that's what you want for your child, plus a good education, then ASLS is for you.


Abiding Savior Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
Ms. McRee was very ineffective!!! I hope and pray she got the training she so desperately needed.

Abiding Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
What an awesome school! Not only are the academics high but the teachers are providing a Christ centered education in a warm and nurturing environment that can be described as my children's home away from home.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abiding Savior Lutheran School
23262 El Toro Road, Lake Forest, CA  92630
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. (949) 830-1461
Last modified Abiding Savior Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top