Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Lakewood, CA
Students enrolled: 689

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stephen Foster Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
This is our first year at Stephen Foster. So far, we couldn't be happier. The staff is kind and caring, the teacher (Mrs. Elliott) is extraordinarily patient with the 32 5-year-olds in her class and the motto and daily announcements that focus on awareness and kindness are awesome. A great place to send your child!

Stephen Foster Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Ive been a parent of this school for over 10 years. The teachers, staff and Principal have gone above and beyond for my children. The teachers work extremely hard to make sure each individual is taken care of. They also allow you to help in their classes as much as 5 days a week, and I believe you need to build a team of a happy, healthy, learning environment for your child by working together. Every day our Principal stands in front of the whole school with announcements, saying the school pledge, singing a song, as well as a moment of silence. I am truly honored to be able to help at this school as well as allow my children to learn in such a positive place and environment as STEPHEN FOSTER ELEMENTARY. No child is ever left behind, and with that being said... our students will achieve more and gain more self esteem.


Stephen Foster Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a community member
this is the best school and the office staff have improved very much. best choice for your little one.

Stephen Foster Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. The staff is amazing the principle is so sweet and I love the PTA they are so involved with the kids.

Stephen Foster Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
I currently have 2 of my 3 sons attending Stephen Foster. My oldest will graduate this year and then my youngest will begin kindergarten in September. I have been extremely happy with every aspect of Foster. There is a ton of parent involvement at Foster. Every morning the entire school (and parents if they chose to stay) gather for the Pledge, a patriotic song, morning announcements, a moment of silence to gather thoughts, and then the Stephen Foster Pledge - "Today has been given to me, fresh and new. I will use it, not throw it away. I will chose to do my best in thoughts, words and actions. Today will be used and not lost" You can't beat a school who sends your children off to learn each morning with that kind of positive energy.


Stephen Foster Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
stephen foster feels like a private school. the staff are amazing. we always looked forward to each day here at Stephen foster. They always go above and beyond when it comes to the students. This was a school that will never be forgotten .

Stephen Foster Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a community member
I am promoting from stephen foster and I had a great experiance there. The teachers are very helpful and I never really had a bully problem there. GO LIGHTNING BOLTS!

Stephen Foster Elementary School 4

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
I have two sons who attend this school. One of our sons started here in kindergarten and is now in the fourth grade and our other son is in first grade. They both have had positive experiences. They love their school! There are many extracurricular activities and programs for students! The GATE activities are great , even with budget cuts! I am very happy to have both my sons at Stephen Foster!


Stephen Foster Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stephen Foster Elementary School 3

Posted April 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stephen Foster Elementary School
5223 East Bigelow Street, Lakewood, CA  90712
(562) 804-6518
Last modified Stephen Foster Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stephen Foster Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top