Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mayfair High School 2

Posted April 16, 2014
- a community member
This school needs to clean up. The barthrooms are super dirty and the janitors don't clean up when they are supposed to. They spent they're money on a tv in the band room and an electric marquee instead of new textbooks (which we need) and better programs.

Mayfair High School 2

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
Overall, some decent people doing what they can with what they have. But in the end, pretty average given the class sizes and academic challenges of many students. With ample financial aid, much better option would be Valley Christian three blocks away; they have a 98 percent college acceptance rate.


Mayfair High School 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a community member
Mayfair is awesome! So many clubs and things to do! Awesome school!Friendly staff and AWESOME teachers! The students are VERY nice!

Mayfair High School 1

Posted November 30, 2012
- a community member
This school is very boring. Your kid(s) won't enjoy it very much. I will switch schools. Also its very crowded

Mayfair High School 1

Posted February 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mayfair High School 5

Posted November 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mayfair High School 4

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
My son is a senior this year and he loves the school. The online system to check on my child's homework and grades is great!

Mayfair High School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
Mayfair has given me many opportunities, from art academy to the varsity softball program. The teachers at Mayfair truely care about you as an individual, and try to help you as much as possible.There is so much diversity, and so many new things we are able to learn from each other. Mayfair is just an amazing place for a little seventh grader to grow maturely into a twelfth grader, ready to take on the world. Once a Monzoon, always a Monsoon.


Mayfair High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff, the sports program, the gorunds, far exceed the schools in this area.

Mayfair High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My 2 daughters and I graduated from Mayfair. We have supported our school and the community in many aspects over the years. We wish the best for the students, staff and campus...GO MONSOONS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mayfair High School
6000 North Woodruff Avenue, Lakewood, CA  90713
(562) 925-9981
Last modified Mayfair High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mayfair High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top