Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Lancaster, CA
Students enrolled: 1,174
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Piute Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a community member
piute middle school isamazing, the teachers here help you believe that you can succeed in life!

Piute Middle School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a community member
I went to Piute from 6th-part of 7th grade till I moved back to PA. I loved being in that school and hated to move. I am now 35 yrs old and still remember it like it was yesterday. I love Piute and always will. I wish there was a way that I could get a copy of all the kids that were there when I was. I'd like to get ahold of some of my old friends and see how they're doing. The years I was there were 1987-1989. If u can help, I'd very much appreciate it as I do not remember everyone's names. Thank u very much.


Piute Middle School 1

Posted June 05, 2011
- a community member
Several of the teachers at this school are totally disgruntled and like to air their gripes on line and complaints about the principal and budget. Mr Glatfelter isn't responsible for the huge budget cuts. So Ms Nighbert, Ms Del la Tova, Jenny Fuller (and you don't even teach in this district any more), and especially Lori Christensen, who likes to stir up negativity, if you don't like your jobs, go find different careers. Students needs positive role models, depsite the budget and what your benefits are, you get far better benefits than any other person in this state, be happy you have a job!

Piute Middle School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a community member
I Love Piute! Warrior Pride!(: Im A 7th Grader Im In Advance Classes! I Love This School Theres Soo Many Oppertunties! Even Thouqh The School Is Old There's Amazinq Teachers That Help Students Reach Thier Goals Nd No Student Is Left Behind! We Hav Band Witch I Am In . Its Sooo Amazinq! soo Many Experinces That I Wouldnt Chanqe! Theres Leadership,Spanish Class,ColorGuard, So Many Thinqs. Sometimes There Is Drama Once In a While But Not Everyday. I Would Recomeend This School even Thouqh It Looks Bad Its Not Once You Get To Kno The School Its Amazinq Nd Were The 3 Or 2 Hiqhest MIddle Schools In The Av! Give It A Go(:

Piute Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2010
- a community member
I love Piute its so fun. I am in the advanced 7/8th grade band class . Band Is so fun u play in concerts and u get to march in the lancaster christmas parade. The have very nice teachers Like Mr. Adriano, Mr. Ervin, Ms. Kingsley, and Coach Hazard. I was in the girls volleyball team but they got rid of volleyball because of budget cuts. The lunches are good to like their salads and burritos. Oh ya and I am in the 8th grade.


Piute Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a community member
I am an eighth grade GATE student at Piute Middle School and I will be promoting in just a few weeks. I'm so depressed that I will be leaving this school; I've become so attached to it. The teachers are great and our principals are doing their absolute best to keep the best learning environment possible. Piute's test scores have gone up multiple points the last few years, and we've beaten part of the schools in the district. This year has been the first year in many that Piute has gotten the music program back. I'm in the guitar class, and the new music teacher Mr. Adriano is absolutely fantastic. I've learned so much from him; he is very skilled. I'd definitely recommend taking his music class next year: Band, Guitar, or Advanced Guitar. These last three years have been so memorable, and I'm going to miss this great school.

Piute Middle School 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Piute Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
Very good school!!very intelligent students.I would say best in district area all the way to palmadale.It beat cole,parkviewect.Go warrriors!!


Piute Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Piute Middle School 1

Posted September 24, 2007
- a student
I Attend Piute Middle School And And Iam In The Seventh Grade And The Thing I Like About The School Is the Teachers Like Currisa Welsh,Donald Hodges,Cathy Wright, Mr. Deshler,Ms.Kingsly.The 2 Main Things I Think What Makes The School Looks Like It Has A Bad Reputation Is The Attitude Of Some Students Who Dont Treat The Teachers And Staff With The Same Respect That They Treat Every One With.Also The Attitude Of Some Students To Treat The School Bad By Littering Not Following Rules Like Fighting, Arguing, And The Gum Rule.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Piute Middle School
425 East Avenue H-11, Lancaster, CA  93535
(661) 942-9508
Last modified Piute Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Piute Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top