Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Lawndale, CA
Students enrolled: 902
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2014
- a parent
the best yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a community member
Jane Addams Middle School (JAMS) has been a great experience for me in the past three years. I am in a pilot group who are in and advanced math class. We took Algebra-1 in seventh grade, and we are now taking Geometry for eighth grade. I am the top student in my classes! I had the great opportunity to be granted a full scholarship to Harvard-Westlake School through the Young Eisner Scholars (YES) program. It was only made possible at JAMS, and with the few months remaining I will miss every staff and student there. By all means, this is an ideal school is a child wants to take advantage of the great things they can achieve. Otherwise, it would be a waste. All the teachers are supportive and have tutoring sessions made where a teacher or a student, like myself, can tutor anyone who wants the help. All in all, JAMS is a spectacular middle school! It all reflects upon the environment the staff creates for us students.
1 person found this helpful


Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
This school is a great school, I have two daughters here now. Teachers are very professionals. The principal is just like a big dad for the students. He's a father figure no doubt of that.

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a student
Jane Addams was and is a superb school. I graduated from JAMS and its been great in high school. Jane Addams taught me and prepared me for high school vigorious curriculum. I recomend this school for any young adults looking for a better future in their life. Jane Addams has everything for you.

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
i love the school ive been going there sense i was in first grade till 3rd and then they changed it to a middle school and i had to go to a different school but now im in 7th grade and its still great its the best school i have ever been to and even though it has been a middle school for only a couple of yrs they are doing pretty good starting off


Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
Jane Addams is the best middle school ever. Last year i had very poor grades. When i came here they put me on rap. I learned so much,and Im the top student in my classses. Thank you Jane Addams!!!

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
The best school ever has awesome programs after,during,and before school.Has great teachers and is in a great area!This school has great security so it gives you much safety!


Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jane Addams Middle School
4535 West 153rd Place, Lawndale, CA  90260
(310) 676-4806
Last modified Jane Addams Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jane Addams Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top