Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Lemon Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 495
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monterey Heights Elementary School 1

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
This school personal does nothing when it comes to bulling im so tired of my kids always coming home crying asking to go back to their old school. i regret so much moving them from schools. my fifth grader drooped his grades drastically.

Monterey Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
Monterey Heights is a great school. The sixth grade teaching team is excellent. They have a great rapport with the students and my son greatly enjoyed school because of these two outstanding teachers. They do a great job of motivating students to learn and strive to do their best.


Monterey Heights Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a parent
I attended MH, now my 2 daughters go to this wonderful school. The teachers are awesome and the principal is great. There is no better elementary school around

Monterey Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a community member
and we WILL get over 800 on Cst test scores no matter how much you don't believe it Mrs. Cole

Monterey Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Monterey Heights has passionate teachers. They absolutely love what they do & it transmits through the students. Since enrolling my 4 children there, they improved so much they no longer needed esl classes and got approved to the Gate program. My kids never want to be absent. Now that speaks for itself!


Monterey Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I have grandchildren that attend this school and they really enjoy it!!! This is one of the best schools in the district...Go for the Gold!!!!

Monterey Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
All 3 of my children attended Monterey Heights, now 2 of my grandkids attend there. The teachers are wonderful!

Monterey Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
We love this school, all the teachers, and the administration. No matter what the issue, grade level, or ability, Monterey Heights is the only choice for our family.


Monterey Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Monterey Heights is representative of what every parent is looking for from a school. My brother, sisters and I all attended the school. The teachers, administration and support staff are fantastic.

Monterey Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I like it because you feel like u and your kids are in home. All the teachers and principal make you feelthat way. I have my two kids there and we all happy.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monterey Heights Elementary School
7550 Canton Drive, Lemon Grove, CA  91945
(619) 825-5633
Last modified Monterey Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monterey Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top