Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Lemoore, CA
Students enrolled: 225

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lemoore Middle College High School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
My son started with this school when it was first founded and graduated in '09. Now my daughter is a junior. As a parent I could not be more pleased with the opportunities and education my children have received. The teachers genuinely care about the students and help each student to achieve, as well as being able to relate to them. You could not ask for a better principal than Dr. Rosa. This school also does not have issues that most other schools have since the students are very tolerant. I would not have sent my children to any other school. Students can receive an AA/AS the same month they graduate from high school. It truly is a great school.

Lemoore Middle College High School 5

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
I have had two kids in this school...Dr. Rosa is a phenominal principal. His entire staff work with the kids and the parents so that everyone achieves success. A military town...they are also sensitive to the kids' needs and time with a returning parent. Could not ask for a better school! LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!!!!!


Lemoore Middle College High School 5

Posted May 20, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 kids getting ready to finish up their freshman year here and I couldn't be happier with the education they are receiving from an amazing staff. I'm excited to know that they will graduate from such a great school.

Lemoore Middle College High School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a community member
Excellent and dedicated Principal who has developed a truly an amazing school with dedicated teachers and great students!

Lemoore Middle College High School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a student
It's really a good school. I have better grades, and get more one on one with the teacher then in a normal high school.


Lemoore Middle College High School 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
I am the parent of a ninth grader who just completed their first year at Lemoore Middle College High School. It was, by far, the best decision I ever made as a parent for my son. This school does not have any of the issues my son would face at Lemoore High or Hanford High. The teachers are great and responsive and the principal is very helpful and caring. My son was releuctant at first and I gave him the option at the end of the year as to whether he wanted to attend the bigger school. He said, 'No way, I love it here.' Keep up the good work!

Lemoore Middle College High School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a student
i am about to finish up my junior year at LMCHS, i went to a traditional high school for two years, and i found the atmosphere at LMCHS to be much more friendly, not to mention less gang activity. I havent had one problem at this school. Its a big step up from a traditional high school because you have to maintain both college and high school grades, but in the long run, i can see it to be worth it. i would recomend anyone to try this school, you just have to be focused on what you want, and stride for it.

Lemoore Middle College High School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
This school is great. I think I made the best choice by choosing this school over LHS.


Lemoore Middle College High School 4

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lemoore Middle College High School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lemoore Middle College High School
555 College Avenue, Lemoore, CA  93245
(559) 925-3552
Last modified Lemoore Middle College High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lemoore Middle College High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top