Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Lennox, CA
Students enrolled: 1,681
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lennox Middle School 2

Posted May 30, 2012
- a community member
i am a student there and i on like it because if friends and some teachers but they are leting them go like ms.ong best teacher ever and worst teachers are mr.misraje and mr rivas in mr rivas class i lost 20 dollores after he took my backpack and sent me out of class but ok school............i guess
1 person found this helpful

Lennox Middle School 5

Posted December 24, 2011
- a community member
Lennox middle school... was a time of happy, hardly any let downs and well everyone practically got along. This school is enriched with electives such as art, photography, dance, computers, and my personal favorite MUSIC. The music teacher, Mr. Harwell, can teach almost a life time of music lessons into a few months or weeks even... his humor makes the mood in the class easy and fun to learn and well rock out. Overall the teachers are easy going and help students learn easily. The school's student council always keeps the students motivated and entertained throughout the school year and helps make middle school unforgettable.


Lennox Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to this school, I live in Riverside and he resides in Lennox w/my mom. I must add that despite the overall school grading my son is learning a great deal. He has always been an overachiever and being in this school has not affected him in a negative way. On the contrary, his Honors Algebra teacher gives them homework that is challenging. I speak to him daily and request info. on his hw, this is how I know. It is truly the parents that make a difference not the area, in addition the student's WILL to get the things done.

Lennox Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lennox Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
I used to go to this school last year, and now i attend da vinci science, the school is great there are many students and the teachers && staff really care about you. people say its a bad school because of the city its located in but you actually learn alot, well its depends if you pay attention and try to get good grades. the teachers are marvelous and really challenge you, and all the programs and sctiviies that the school offers are fantastic. I reccomend this middle school for your child because it will provide them with the education and tools they need to succeedd. and it really is the real middle school experience, i love this school and so will your child. :D


Lennox Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lennox Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
Graduated from LMS! Class of '09! This is a great school! I guarantee it! Your child will have the best experience here!

Lennox Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lennox Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lennox Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lennox Middle School
11033 Buford Avenue, Lennox, CA  90304
(310) 419-1800
Last modified Lennox Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lennox Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top