Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,681 students|Lennox
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lennox Middle School 2

Posted May 30, 2012
- a community member
i am a student there and i on like it because if friends and some teachers but they are leting them go like ms.ong best teacher ever and worst teachers are mr.misraje and mr rivas in mr rivas class i lost 20 dollores after he took my backpack and sent me out of class but ok school............i guess

Lennox Middle School 5

Posted December 24, 2011
- a community member
Lennox middle school... was a time of happy, hardly any let downs and well everyone practically got along. This school is enriched with electives such as art, photography, dance, computers, and my personal favorite MUSIC. The music teacher, Mr. Harwell, can teach almost a life time of music lessons into a few months or weeks even... his humor makes the mood in the class easy and fun to learn and well rock out. Overall the teachers are easy going and help students learn easily. The school's student council always keeps the students motivated and entertained throughout the school year and helps make middle school unforgettable.


Lennox Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to this school, I live in Riverside and he resides in Lennox w/my mom. I must add that despite the overall school grading my son is learning a great deal. He has always been an overachiever and being in this school has not affected him in a negative way. On the contrary, his Honors Algebra teacher gives them homework that is challenging. I speak to him daily and request info. on his hw, this is how I know. It is truly the parents that make a difference not the area, in addition the student's WILL to get the things done.

Lennox Middle School
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
I used to go to this school last year, and now i attend da vinci science, the school is great there are many students and the teachers && staff really care about you. people say its a bad school because of the city its located in but you actually learn alot, well its depends if you pay attention and try to get good grades. the teachers are marvelous and really challenge you, and all the programs and sctiviies that the school offers are fantastic. I reccomend this middle school for your child because it will provide them with the education and tools they need to succeedd. and it really is the real middle school experience, i love this school and so will your child. :D

Lennox Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
Graduated from LMS! Class of '09! This is a great school! I guarantee it! Your child will have the best experience here!


Lennox Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a student
Great school! Im an eigth grader at LMS and it is a great environment for all kids!

Lennox Middle School 4

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
I went to this school about 17 years ago. It was a great school then and it still is. My son graduated from there last year. He is now at HMSA. I have a daughter who is there in the 7th grade and she loves it. She always comes and tells me how her teachers tell her and point her in the right dirrection. I know my child is safe and getting a great education there. For sure.

Lennox Middle School 4

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
The school is big enough for many students. That is why students don't have a relationships with their teachers.


Lennox Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
I think this is a great school with great opportunities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lennox Middle School
11033 Buford Avenue, Lennox, CA  90304-2126
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (310) 419-1800
Last modified Lennox Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top