Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Community Christian Schools

Private | PK-8 | 80 students

Our school in known for it's close knit community and leadership development!
 
 

 
 

Living in Lincoln

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $234,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,260.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 6 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

School Official Point of View

Posted August 6, 2012

Hello Future CCS Families! We are a private Christian school, specializing in the high quality of academics delivered and the unique, personalized, small classroom environments provided to students. I have been teaching at CCS for two years. The first year as the After-school Teacher, and the second year as the 1st Grade Teacher. I LOVE this school as a community to belong to! In the summer or 2012, I applied for the position of principal... The CCS School Board, after an extensive interview process (including writing a 5 page vision paper for the future of our school) hired me to take on this exciting opportunity of leading our school into the 21st century! I have 17 years of experience in education and administration. I am excited at the amazing future that God holds in store for our school!

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 20, 2014

Wonderful. Flexible and lovely people. Happy with the educational experience and spiritual education my son is provided as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2014

Our school is amazing! Wonderful teachers who really care about the students. Teachers go above and beyond. Very family oriented. Our children, one of which has a learning disability, have excelled here. Staff has been very supportive and caring. We wouldn't go anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

If you're looking for a great Christian school, Community Christian School is it. Wonderful teachers and staff, small class sizes (more time for one on one) and great after school program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

My son is graduating this year from CCS. He has been going to this school since preschool, and a decade later, he is sad to graduate as he is moving onto high school, and CCS is preschool through 8th grades. This school exceeds academic requirements, is full of wonderful, loving and thoughtful families, and has just been both super fun and a great growing and learning experience for all of us. My son has made lifelong friends at CCS that include the students, his teachers and the staff. It is rare that you find such a school in today's society. I also have a second son, who is now in the 4th grade and has been attending this school since Kindergarten. So it is not just luck. The lovely office ladies have been there since the beginning of time! (BC) How often do you find the office administration outstaying anyone? And the only reason they outstay the students is when the students make it to graduation day mostly. We love you girls!! Thank you CCS for everything. A decade of our own attendance proves more than any words could ever say!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

Community Christian is a great school with great teachers! I have had 2 children go through their preschool and both of my kids loved it there! The teachers make an effort to talk to the parents and let them know how their kids are doing any issues that seem to be occuring. They are very patient and understanding! I HIGHLY recommend Community Christian!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

We love the individualized, quality education that our daughters receive at CCS. They love school, and we have found the staff to be very supportive of and collaborative with one another and the families. The leadership opportunities and character development are of primary purpose, and are intertwined with the core curriculum. We have been very happy at CCS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2012

Great school with wonderful teachers! The class sizes are small and allow apple time for each student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2011

Love, respect and kindness only apply student to teacher, not teacher to student. If you child is different or has any kind of problem they are labled as the "bad kid"


Posted August 15, 2009

My six year old daughter spent two years at Community Christian Preschool. The staff is wonderful and caring. She had fun but also learned a lot and was very prepared for Kindergarten.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2009

Amazing private school! My kids love this school, the education has been phenominal and it's super cheap!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2008

My daughter attends preschool at CCS. Nice school. Good student/teacher ratio. Friendly teachers and easy to talk to. Clean enviroment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2008

CCS is not like any other Christian school. The spirit and love of the Lord is definitely present and felt by the teachers, administration and parents. They are providing significant programs that are developing confident leaders, principle centered students, community participants. You have to visit the inside of the school to see the difference. The outside building is not too impressive, but the moment you watlk through the door you will see what I mean.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 85% 26%
Hispanic 7% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 5% 11%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Librarian/media specialist(s)
PE instructor(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Reading specialist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff American sign language
Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
  • Science
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Arts (all)
  • Music
  • Performing arts
Staff resources available to students
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Foreign languages
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • American sign language
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields

Gifted & talented

Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15 am
School end time
  • 3:10 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 7:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Julie Bline
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Non-Denominational Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Multi-aged
  • STEM
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Arts (all)
  • Foreign languages
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Performing arts
  • Religious
  • Science
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Reading specialist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • American sign language
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer lab
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Playground
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Physical Education Classes
Girls sports
  • Physical Education Classes

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Girl scouts
  • Homework help/study buddy club
  • Student council/government
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Monitor the playground
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
More from this school
  • You and your child will love this next step in their education at CCS Lincoln!
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2012-2013 school year
$3000 - $5000
Vouchers accepted
Yes
Financial aid offered
Yes.
School-based aid

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Lincoln High School
Western Collegiate Academy
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1545 1st Street
Lincoln, CA 95648
Website: Click here
Phone: (916) 645-6280

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT