Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
80 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Hello Future CCS Families! We are a private Christian school, specializing in the high quality of academics delivered and the unique, personalized, small classroom environments provided to students. I have been teaching at CCS for two years. The first year as the After-school Teacher, and the second year as the 1st Grade Teacher. I LOVE this school as a community to belong to! In the summer or 2012, I applied for the position of principal... The CCS School Board, after an extensive interview process (including writing a 5 page vision paper for the future of our school) hired me to take on this exciting opportunity of leading our school into the 21st century! I have 17 years of experience in education and administration. I am excited at the amazing future that God holds in store for our school!
August 06, 2012

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Community Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 24, 2015
- a community member
I strongly agree that this school develops honesty, integrity and fairness in all of its students because I saw it first hand while attending their Grandparents Day on October 22, 2015. We were given the opportunity to be with the children on the playground and watch the interaction between the Kindergartners through 7th Grade. The older children were so loving to the younger children and demonstrated leadership qualities. The children behaved well and were kind to one another and shared and took turns with the playground equipment. There is a real spirit of kindness and caring throughout this school.

Community Christian Schools 5

Posted October 24, 2015
- a community member
I wanted to let everyone know what a fantastic school that Community Christian Elementary School in Lincoln is. They had a very special "Grandparents Day" event on October 22nd, 2015 that was so wonderful! They sent a special invitation to the Grandparents inviting them to come for a special day planned just for them! This day included Brunch in the classroom, Outside Play time and a Special Presentation in the Sanctuary. We felt so incredibly special and blessed by the time that we spent with our Granddaughter. I have never had a school have a special day for Grandparents! I feel like this was the BEST event I have ever attended at any school! Public or Private! Major Thank You and Kudos to CCS Elementary for their thoughtfulness and innovation to recognize the Grandparents of their school's children! May the Lord Bless You All! Leslie S. Robillard Roseville, CA


Community Christian Schools 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Amazing school with small class sizes! My child has a learning disability, which was ignored in the public school sector. Community Christian helped bring her out of her shell, academically, emotionally, and spiritually. She is now excelling and gets the extra help she needs. The teachers and staff truly care, and go above and beyond in their duties.

Community Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
School has Huge financial and integrity issues, and bigger Mold Issues, the principal was forced to resign from the crumbling school, Look to John Adams or even public schools before this well meant but collapsing dinosaur

Community Christian Schools 2

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
They were sending home letters 2 months into year, they have huge mold and money and other issues, look to other schools like John Adams or Rocklin Academy, Principal was forced to resign


Community Christian Schools 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a community member
Caring people who want to invest in the lives of young people and prepare them for life.

Community Christian Schools 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful. Flexible and lovely people. Happy with the educational experience and spiritual education my son is provided as well.

Community Christian Schools 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Our school is amazing! Wonderful teachers who really care about the students. Teachers go above and beyond. Very family oriented. Our children, one of which has a learning disability, have excelled here. Staff has been very supportive and caring. We wouldn't go anywhere else!


Community Christian Schools 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
If you're looking for a great Christian school, Community Christian School is it. Wonderful teachers and staff, small class sizes (more time for one on one) and great after school program.

Community Christian Schools 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
My son is graduating this year from CCS. He has been going to this school since preschool, and a decade later, he is sad to graduate as he is moving onto high school, and CCS is preschool through 8th grades. This school exceeds academic requirements, is full of wonderful, loving and thoughtful families, and has just been both super fun and a great growing and learning experience for all of us. My son has made lifelong friends at CCS that include the students, his teachers and the staff. It is rare that you find such a school in today's society. I also have a second son, who is now in the 4th grade and has been attending this school since Kindergarten. So it is not just luck. The lovely office ladies have been there since the beginning of time! (BC) How often do you find the office administration outstaying anyone? And the only reason they outstay the students is when the students make it to graduation day mostly. We love you girls!! Thank you CCS for everything. A decade of our own attendance proves more than any words could ever say!

Nearby schools

Community Christian Schools
1545 1st Street, Lincoln, CA  95648
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (916) 645-6280
Last modified Community Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top