Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lincoln, CA
Students enrolled: 709
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twelve Bridges Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Twelve Bridges Elementary is a wonderful community school. This school encompasses the whole child -- and teaches kids what it means to be a good student, caring individual and all around well rounded child. The principal, Mr. Cubias, is phenomenal. He truly cares about each student and has done great things with the school in his short time there. I have two GATE qualifying kids, and have opted to keep them at their home school. Seems like the bandwagon is to go the Charter School route, as if the education is better there. My kids have had a great education at 12Bridges and I only see the school getting better. I am a proud TBES parent.

Twelve Bridges Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
Twelve Bridges Elementary is a fantastic school. My son excels in class and enjoys going to school everyday. The teachers and staff are wonderful. Our principal is amazing. He has three kids that go to the school as well, so he is extremely dedicated to making this school successful.


Twelve Bridges Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
It is a great school. The staff is great with the children. Love everything about the school. .

Twelve Bridges Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
TBES is a wonderful school! We have been very happy with the academic environment as well as the warm community feel. Great parents, enthusiastic teachers, and a well run school.

Twelve Bridges Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school, great learning environment & very impressed with principal & staff. Highly involved parents & surrounding community. Very thankful my daughter attends TBE!


Twelve Bridges Elementary School 3

Posted January 18, 2011
- a community member
NWhat this school does have is great families and a great social structure, and wonderful parent-led classes/clubs or activities after school. What they are lacking is - as are all public schools - is anything but an average curriculum. Sadly, the teachers are forced to teach to the lowest performers, leaving kids who excel with not much to do for any type of challenge. And not all of the teachers here are spectacular, and the principal isn't the strongest leader. The science teacher is amazing however! I miss the families the most.

Twelve Bridges Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2010
- a parent
I have a daughter that has gone to TBE from 2nd and not in 5th and a son K and now in 2nd. For the most part we have been pleasantly surprised with the teachers and their involvement. Principle and VP are amazing and the ex. activities are wonderfule. Great involvement and support. We have to move and I wish I could bring TBE with me!

Twelve Bridges Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
We love the teachers, the parent involvement, and all the extra curricular activities that they offer!


Twelve Bridges Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Great School, plenty of parent participation, son and family are extremely happy.

Twelve Bridges Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school. Performances, Band, Choir, Dancing, PE, outstanding teachers. Very happy.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twelve Bridges Elementary School
2450 Eastridge Drive, Lincoln, CA  95648
(916) 434-5220
Last modified Twelve Bridges Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Twelve Bridges Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top