Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a teacher
I couldn't be happier with this school. Great teachers, amazing principal and staff. My children are very happy to be a part of this school.

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's final year at Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School and I will certainly miss the teachers and staff at this wonderful school next year, however my daughter will start kindergarten in the fall of 2014. Sure it may not as pretty as the other elementary schools in the area, but I read an article in the Lincoln News Messenger that they will be upgrading it along with another elementary school in the area. That being said, most of the teachers are amazing and that is what should matter. It is nice living close to this school so we can walk as pick up and drop off can sometimes be difficult. If you live close enough to walk to this school I highly suggest walking or a bike as it will save on traffic congestion at pick up.


Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
I went to this school as a child and am thrilled to have my girls go there now. The new principle is great. The teachers are all really nice and seem to really enjoy teaching

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I went to this school as a child and it was great then... I wanted my children to attend this school as well and they did for a couple of years. I changed their school because the teachers moved around so much and some of the parents are rude. My children are and have been extremley happy with the school that they have been attneding and the teachers/staff/parents there are fantastic!

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
We are new to the school and the district, but so far we have been impressed with Carlin C Coppin.


Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
I have a child in 1st grade at this school. He has had the same teacher for 2 years. Have had a couple problems with other students,the teacher & principal have worked with the children toresolve their issues.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School
150 12th Street, Lincoln, CA  95648
(916) 645-6390
Last modified Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top