Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers that really care about the kids. They have wonderful activities throughout the year for families. I love this school!

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a teacher
I couldn't be happier with this school. Great teachers, amazing principal and staff. My children are very happy to be a part of this school.


Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's final year at Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School and I will certainly miss the teachers and staff at this wonderful school next year, however my daughter will start kindergarten in the fall of 2014. Sure it may not as pretty as the other elementary schools in the area, but I read an article in the Lincoln News Messenger that they will be upgrading it along with another elementary school in the area. That being said, most of the teachers are amazing and that is what should matter. It is nice living close to this school so we can walk as pick up and drop off can sometimes be difficult. If you live close enough to walk to this school I highly suggest walking or a bike as it will save on traffic congestion at pick up.

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
I went to this school as a child and am thrilled to have my girls go there now. The new principle is great. The teachers are all really nice and seem to really enjoy teaching

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I went to this school as a child and it was great then... I wanted my children to attend this school as well and they did for a couple of years. I changed their school because the teachers moved around so much and some of the parents are rude. My children are and have been extremley happy with the school that they have been attneding and the teachers/staff/parents there are fantastic!


Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
We are new to the school and the district, but so far we have been impressed with Carlin C Coppin.

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
I have a child in 1st grade at this school. He has had the same teacher for 2 years. Have had a couple problems with other students,the teacher & principal have worked with the children toresolve their issues.

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 2

Posted March 08, 2006
- a parent
Carlin C. Coppin is the second oldest school campus in Lincoln. The classrooms are of good size but do not meet the technical demands of inspiring and teaching students today. There is a lot of clutter in the bonus rooms of the classrooms that could be used for advanced reading group or integrated curriculum presentations. I feel the school lacks decisive leadership. This is reflected in the attitudes of the teachers.


Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
My son has been diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome and ADHD. He attended CCC in fifth grade, his teacher was Mr Byrne. He is an outstandin teacher, and if it wasn't for his patience and kindness my son's school year would have been much harder. Mr. Bliss the principal is also very caring, supportive, and understanding. The office staff is always very helpful and cheerful. This year my daugter is attending CCC and we are experiencing the same level of greatness. Everyone at this school has one concern, the success of the students.

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
I love this school. Small town atmosphere. Everyone knows everyone else. The principle is exceptional and cares a great deal about the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School
150 12th Street, Lincoln, CA  95648-2058
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (916) 645-6390
Last modified Carlin C. Coppin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top