Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glen Edwards Middle School 2

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
GEMS has few teachers that truly care, and even fewer students that care for their own academics. This isn't elementary school. It starts at home, make your children responsible and accountable for there actions and school work.parents please have your kids leave there phones and I pods at home. I've walked those halls and assisted teachers many times, seen first hand the lack of respect, responsibility, and accountability from the students. Getting on there phones taking pictures in class, there is 1 teacher to try to control the class, if the child is taught these fundamentals at home it will carry on to school. I've seen teachers who look like they just give up. These students bcuz there r so many that don't care what there actions do, selfishly they r taking away from the students who do. Complaints and concerns , go to the district office they cannot ignore all of us. Also teachers who make assignments due week or weeks later isn't working. They end up disorganized and behind themselves. Aeries program usually isn't updated timely, or not updated with what has been turned in. Office staff there is 2 of them.

Glen Edwards Middle School 4

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
Overall a good school with great teachers. Unfortunately there is new administration that is taking away a lot of what made this school great. The new principal cares more about test scores and running the school like a business, than he cares about the kids.


Glen Edwards Middle School 2

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
The history teacher is failing almost all his students. The new principal is completely misguided and the morale is beyond low. This school has some really great teachers - and some that clearly have burnout, ie. history teacher. Clearly doesn't care if the kids pass or fail.

Glen Edwards Middle School 1

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
This school is GARBAGE! The principal is terrible! Won't let kids wear beanies to school in 30 degree weather unless they're purchased from the student store. He also gossips about students and has lowered the entire student bodies morale. Oh, and most of the teachers are garbage too. The science teacher and the math teachers are the only truly good educators.

Glen Edwards Middle School 1

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
Glenn Edwards middle school is primarily fit for non English speaking students, teachers assign homework to be completed a week later, these kids at this age can barely remember what they did a week before, admin is ok ,I'm talking just front office. V.P. Principal treat parents poorly,specially if we dont speak english well.All grades have dropped.There seems to be more personality conflicts then ever, but instead they allow an environment of "counseling", where parents are not called in, kids get to speak how ever they want to whomever they want, without consequences,a few days a week. As a parent , how can we even start to help our kids, when they have to sit there with a counselor present and bully eachother. It doesn't end at the counseling office, oh no, that is just a starting audience with an adult, authority figure. Looking at this schools overall scores. I'm sorry I didn't see it before. Glenn Edwards middle school needs stronger , more positive admin, people at the school district who sit in the office very quietly,need to make some noise because all of kids are affected. Tutorting where is it? They need more parents involved, let us know where.


Glen Edwards Middle School 4

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
I have two children at Glen Edwards Middle School, and am very happy with the quality of education they are receiving. The new Principal and Vice Principal are remarkable, they are very passionate and enthusiastic, and have made a huge difference in the year they have been at GEMS. The teachers my kids have, and have had, are excellent.

Glen Edwards Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
Glen Edwards Middle School is a wonderful place to be! I have two children who've gone here - one in 7th and one that just graduated to high school. The new principal and vice principal have made incredible changes their first year, and have spoken of many more to come. The teachers are terrific, and the atmosphere is incredibly positive! LOVE THIS SCHOOL!

Glen Edwards Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2012
- a community member
I really like GEMS! My teachers have been great and are always very helpful even when it takes me a little longer to learn math than it should. The principal is really nice too. She walks around during lunch sometimes and says hi to everyone. I love my art class the best because the teacher is very smart and cool and she lets me help out alot when I get done early.


Glen Edwards Middle School 4

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
Glen Edwards Middle School has made so many new positive changes. The NEW principal and NEW Vice principal are very involved, they are reaching out to each student. Get involved with APTS (Association, parent, teachers and students) so you can help make a difference.

Glen Edwards Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2011
- a community member
I find this school to be prejudice towards latin. and unfairly treated. concerned Grandparent. who is over the Vice Principal or than the Princiipal?

Nearby schools

Glen Edwards Middle School
204 L Street, Lincoln, CA  95648-1674
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (916) 645-6370
Last modified Glen Edwards Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top