Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
118 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 332 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Livermore Valley Charter School 4

Posted February 12, 2016
- a community member
im an eighth grader here. the education and teachers are overall pretty good, but.. the location. it's right by costco, las positas, work buildings and this means A LOT of traffic getting there. plus, our new campus looks like a college campus. just saying. also, the valet is awful. the crosswalk lady is crazy and takes photos of your car with her phone if you get off your car too soon so she can yell at your parents for it the next morning.

Livermore Valley Charter School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
My daughter loves the school and its staff. She started in 1st grade and is now in 3rd grade. Teachers are easy to reach and resourceful and keep kids challenged at all times. Lots of parents are involved and help kids with special needs. I am glad that my daughter has the opportunity to attend this school.


Livermore Valley Charter School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a community member
I am a 7th grader here and this school is great! I've had no problems with bullying and I love all of my teachers! The principal remembers EVERYONE'S name! It's really amazing! If you are on the waiting list don't worry, it is so worth it! I learn so much here! I feel like I am almost ready for high school.

Livermore Valley Charter School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
One of the best schools I have ever known. The Principal is amazing-always smiling and encouraging. She inspires all that she meets, from the children, to the parents and staff. The teachers are wonderful. It all starts from the top down. I love that there are specialists, from science to art/music , spanish and pe. There is also a great number of clubs and extra curriculum activities the kids can enroll in. It's been a few years since my children have attended this school and there has not been a day since, that I don't wish that my kids are still there! This is an amazing school. I believe that they are teaching the whole child. It is challenging and encouraging on many levels. The kids work at their own pace, to an extent. The curriculum is center based. It encourages learning in different ways. The amazing thing is that parental involvement is highly encouraged! I believe that 's what makes a great school. If parents are interested in their child's education, the more the child will be more interest in learning. The child that leaves this school will be well balanced academically and socially.

Livermore Valley Charter School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
It is a great school with a wonderful staff. Livermore Valley Charter School is very clean and is an ideal choice for students. Not may schools in California have a PE teacher!


Livermore Valley Charter School 4

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
We love LVCS!!! Great school, with lots activities and encourages parental evolvement. The principal and teachers are enthusiastic and always put students first. Priorities are placed in students' education and safety.

Livermore Valley Charter School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
I am the proud mother of two very happy children attending Livermore Valley Charter School. My daughter has been to four schools including a Montessori, and Catholic school and says she's never been more challenged, or engaged than at the LVCS. She is an honor roll student for 7 yrs of schooling. She LOVES it! My son has been to 2 schools and also loves the LVCS the most. What can I say other than, its a great school, and if you are on a waiting list, stay on it, its worth the wait, i PROMISE!

Livermore Valley Charter School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
AN EXCELLENT SCHOOL. THEY CARE ABOUT THE KIDS AND CLASSES ARE SMALL AND GREAT ACTIVITIES INVOLVING PARENTS AND STUDENTS.


Livermore Valley Charter School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
Our school has a lot going on. A lot of parents volunteer so the school can do so much more. The principal has a lot of energy and puts the students and teachers first. I am not sure how many elementary schools have an art, Spanish, music, art and PE specialist. LVCS does. LVCS also has relatively small class sizes, and coupled with parent volunteers, kids can get individual attention. We love our school.

Livermore Valley Charter School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. Parents and teachers work together. The principal is full of positive energy.

Nearby schools

Livermore Valley Charter School
543 Sonoma Ave., Livermore, CA  94550
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 332 reviews. (925) 443-1690
Last modified Livermore Valley Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top