Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jackson Avenue Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Jones has always gone above and beyond for her kids.thank you for being an important part of my children's life

Jackson Avenue Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
All teachers seem to really care about helping their student succeed. They are amazing. Thank you


Jackson Avenue Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
The Jackson faculty goes above and beyond to help each and every student. They treat all the children fairly and with respect.

Jackson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 kids at Jackson. The teachers are wonderful and do a great job at helping their students in any way. The new principal Ms. Johnston had made such great progress with with school. In all I am glad that my children attend Jackson.

Jackson Avenue Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Overall most of the teaching staff is great. We have loved nearly all of the teachers our children have had. They are great educators.


Jackson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Jackson Avenue since Kindergarten, and our oldest is in fifth grade this year. We love the school! It's not only a great environment with real classrooms instead of portables, but the entire staff is wonderful. They have the most wonderful office staff, great teachers, and a wonderful principal who joined us in 2013 and has been such a positive presence. Shari is out and about with the children and parents, engaged in their learning and what is happening at the school. It's obvious the kids love her too. I tell everyone to check out Jackson Avenue. It is a great environment and the kids are getting a top notch education. You won't be disappointed.

Jackson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
New Principal Shari Johnston is so great ! Very involved in every aspect, kids teachers, staff.

Jackson Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted August 26, 2010
- a parent
I also agree with the reviews regarding the principal. I have seen her walk around in the mornings and just speak with the staff and not once make eye contact or greet any parents OR children. Even on back to school night it looked like she was giving a tour to a district employee. How about at least keeping that time open to reach out to parents and students? Step it up! I have had some good experiences with the teachers. I don't see the "diversity" being a problem here-like was stated in another post. I think some parents are involved in their children's upbringing, and some aren't-period.


Jackson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a community member
This school is amazing! My child has gone here in kindergarden and is going to finish as a 5th grader! i <3 this school.

Jackson Avenue Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and very approachable. Both of my children are excelling 'above grade level'.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Avenue Elementary School
554 Jackson Avenue, Livermore, CA  94550
(925) 606-4717
Last modified Jackson Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top