Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Livermore, CA
Students enrolled: 1,929
 

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Livermore High School 1

Posted May 05, 2015
- a student
I switched after a year and a half. After the school encouraged me to join a class that was ensured by contract to be confidential, a teacher not only told the whole class, but also my parents about it. When I met with principal Solorzano he explained to me that there was a lot of students there, and it's hard to keep track of everything. This was the last of many things this school did to make me uncomfortable. The next day I put in a request to switch to Vineyard High School and it was was a great decision.

Livermore High School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
Great school, lots of parent involvement. Academics are challenging. There are many ways for students to be involved in the school; clubs and sports.


Livermore High School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a community member
Livermore hs got to be one of the best schools EVER. its SO spirited, and the new principal is bomb! hes really cool and so are all the new vice principals (: I think they ar etrying to make lhs students have good grades and stuff, but still have an awesome high school experience (: the kids are nice, and most of the teachers are pretty awesome too (: its a big campus and lhs is big on spirit ,so they're big on sports too. there are lots of clubs you can join,andeveryones is really friendly (:

Livermore High School 5

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
Great school. My kids love this school. Mykids told me that the teacher is nice

Livermore High School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This school has the best librarian ever. She helps kids with reports, research and computer work. She is patient but doesn't put up with kids who aren't working on class assignments. She is respected by teachers, parents and students. Let's keep her at LHS.


Livermore High School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
Because the school is so supported of the students.

Livermore High School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great! My children have gotten a good education. The sports coaches are really caring and encourage the kids to do their best.

Livermore High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
Livermore High is not only great for academics, they have great clubs, sports, and afterschool activities. They have an amazing drama program and clubs range from everything to drama and gay-straight alliance to link crew and interact club. It is truly an amazing school, and I am getting so much out of it.


Livermore High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Livermore High is a lot like small schools were when I was growing up. LHS continues to keep it's heritage and small time feel alive, which is hard in this day and age. It is also hard for it to compete with other local schools for funding, athletics, scholastics, etc. LHS needs and deserves extra funding. My children benefitted greatly from this school.

Livermore High School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
I give LHS a 5/5 because it is a very nice school that has great teachers, VPs and a very nice generous principal.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Livermore High School
600 Maple Street, Livermore, CA  94550
(925) 606-4812
Last modified Livermore High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Livermore High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top