Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Livermore High School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
Great school, lots of parent involvement. Academics are challenging. There are many ways for students to be involved in the school; clubs and sports.

Livermore High School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a community member
Livermore hs got to be one of the best schools EVER. its SO spirited, and the new principal is bomb! hes really cool and so are all the new vice principals (: I think they ar etrying to make lhs students have good grades and stuff, but still have an awesome high school experience (: the kids are nice, and most of the teachers are pretty awesome too (: its a big campus and lhs is big on spirit ,so they're big on sports too. there are lots of clubs you can join,andeveryones is really friendly (:


Livermore High School 5

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
Great school. My kids love this school. Mykids told me that the teacher is nice

Livermore High School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This school has the best librarian ever. She helps kids with reports, research and computer work. She is patient but doesn't put up with kids who aren't working on class assignments. She is respected by teachers, parents and students. Let's keep her at LHS.

Livermore High School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
Because the school is so supported of the students.


Livermore High School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great! My children have gotten a good education. The sports coaches are really caring and encourage the kids to do their best.

Livermore High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
Livermore High is not only great for academics, they have great clubs, sports, and afterschool activities. They have an amazing drama program and clubs range from everything to drama and gay-straight alliance to link crew and interact club. It is truly an amazing school, and I am getting so much out of it.

Livermore High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Livermore High is a lot like small schools were when I was growing up. LHS continues to keep it's heritage and small time feel alive, which is hard in this day and age. It is also hard for it to compete with other local schools for funding, athletics, scholastics, etc. LHS needs and deserves extra funding. My children benefitted greatly from this school.


Livermore High School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
I give LHS a 5/5 because it is a very nice school that has great teachers, VPs and a very nice generous principal.

Livermore High School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a student
I am an advanced student, currently enrolled in A.P. Biology, Calculus, and English. I am thoroughly pleased with my experience thus far in Livermore High. I am active in leadership and sports, and feel that I have had an amazing time here.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Livermore High School
600 Maple Street, Livermore, CA  94550
(925) 606-4812
Last modified Livermore High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Livermore High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top