Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Livermore, CA
Students enrolled: 490
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marylin Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This school is on the CUTTING EDGE of the latest teaching techniques - they have raised test scores among kids who are English Learners. My kids LOVE their teachers, and the school feels like a home for them. Outstanding office staff and principal!! This school is in a low-mid income neighborhood with a majority of students who are immigrants - YET they have overcome the challenges with excellent teaching. My kids learn about new cultures and become tolerant of differences in the process.

Marylin Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marylin Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
I have a 3rd grader and a 1st grader and I am also an educator. I was welcomed by the staff to come for a tour and to interview the principal and teachers before we enrolled our boys. I was impressed by the differentiated instruction and that all kids were getting taught to their individual needs. Plus my boys LOVE going to school and have made quick friends there.

Marylin Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Both my children went to this school and it was a good school to go to- I helped out in some areas as a parent and the school is still going strong

Marylin Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
My son attends Marylin. The Kinder team is amazing. The school diversity is very beneficial for the future. I don't feel it takes away from my sons learning...it adds to it.


Marylin Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
They are wonderful with my six year old first grader! She is learning so much already this year!!Thank you Mrs. Kusko!!!!

Marylin Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a community member
I think the teachers work very hard and really target the child's learning deficits. I think the teachers in each grade work well together. The kids I help often have trouble with the math homework because there is not enough repetition of the skills.

Marylin Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Marylin Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marylin Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marylin Avenue Elementary School
800 Marylin Avenue, Livermore, CA  94551
(925) 606-4724
Last modified Marylin Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marylin Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top