Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

William Mendenhall Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 950 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 7 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 22, 2014

Mendenhall Middle School's staff, teachers and administrators work hard to keep this school above the norm. The principal is very positive and very proactive with day to day functions and keeping a very good learning environment. We are losing an excellent VP to retirement. Many teachers are very hard working and the school has an excellent math/science departments. There is a fine selection of extra-curricular activities. The parent PTO completes the equation that keeps this school above others. I'm confident that my children will be prepared for H.S. by attending this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2012

As a parent whose oldest child began at Mendenhall in 2006 and youngest will promote this year, it has been amazing to see, in the past few years, the level of student learning and achievement increase; observe happy, well-adjusted students who are motivated to learn; find enthusiasm and great passion for teaching among the staff; and especially a principal and vice principal who are willing to do what it takes to ensure every student gains the knowledge and skills necessary to be successful in high school and throughout life. The principal has not only tackled new student programs, which have lead to increased test scores and student success, but she has also motivated staff and given the parent community an avenue to thrive, to name a few. I am thankful my children have had the opportunity to attend such a wonderful middle school and look forward to seeing all student's test "above average" and succeed in life in the years to come!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2012

I am the parent of a happy, well- rounded student at MMS. Coming in I heard the stories about things that happened on campus and that parents were not welcome. I can say that this has not been our experience. We ve had a fantastic 3 years. My child feels well -prepared for high school and that is a reflection of the great work by the entire community at MMS. The staff, parents, and students work together to make MMS a great place for our children to learn. In response to the post about grade inflation I could not disagree more. While my child has always been a strong student we had some struggles this year. The teachers provided support but did not give unearned grades. One trimester of less than fabulous grades has inspired my child to return to habits of organization and dedication. There have been changes at the school. The staff is working together in new ways. Homework now meets district policy. And new approaches to intervention with struggling students are helping to close the achievement gap. This paradigm shift takes time and is beginning to bare fruit. I believe that this is only the beginning of great things to come.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2012

Mendenhall is an excellent middle school. I was worried before my first child entered middle school. I had heard about all the bad things that can happen to kids when they enter 6th grade. None of my fears were realized. In fact, my children enjoy school and do well. The students at Mendenhall are encouraged to reach their individual potential. If they are struggling with their studies they are given tools to help them succeed. If they need more depth and complexity in their studies opportunities exist to satisfy those needs as well. The community at Mendenhall is also wonderful and supportive. Parents, teachers and the administration all strive to make Mendenhall the best middle school possible so that the students can excel in high school and beyond.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2012

"Caveat emptor" I do not accept that 75% of the student body is on the honor roll and 50% is on the Principals Honor Roll (3.67+) without grade inflation. This is my second child attending MMS and I have seen very little homework on a day to day basis. My eldest child was in 8th grade 2 years ago had courses that were of higher quality and rigor. The "Buzz" from the students is that the principal will side 100% with the student /parent by bullying the teacher into reducing coursework to a basic level that most of the class is getting 100% on tests and HW. The Principal came from Junction Ave MS which under her leadership was to total academic disaster. Why the school district is allowing her to destroy MMS as she did to Junction Ave is a mystery to me. Do not be surprised if your "A" student scores a "Basic " or worse on the CST/STAR testing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2012

I had one child already go threw this school and a another there now. It has been a great experience for both my children to date. My first was extremely prepared for High school and beyond and my second is well on the way, We have been very happy with our middle school and are glad we made the right choice with Mendenhall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2012

My younger sister is an 8th grade student at Mendenhall. She has been very pleased with all of her teachers. The curriculum is quite challenging which strongly allows her education to progress. In addition, the sport programs at Mendenhall are extremely organized. I feel that Mendenhall has fully prepared my sister for high school. I definitely plan on having my children attend Mendenhall someday.


Posted January 2, 2012

I have two children attending Mendenhall Middle School. I have been extremely impressed with the communication between school and home. I feel very connected to what is going on. Also, the teachers are very invested in the students. I enjoy seeing teachers at many of the events sponsered by the school such as concerts, sporting events, etc.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 16, 2011

My daughter is in eighth grade and we have been very pleased with her education at Mendenhall. The challenging curriculum has prepared her for high school and beyond. My daughter's needs have been met by her teachers, the administration and support staff. I would highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2011

I have two kids at this school and have not been very impressed. There seems to be a huge problem with bullies and the principal has no clue how to handle it. I do not recommend this school to anyone who does not have LOTS of MONEY.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2009

Dedicated teachers and staff, awesome students, and support from great parents
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 26, 2009

I've been going to this school for 2 years now. I am going to be an 8th grader this coming fall. All I have to say is that Mendenhall is a great school with amazing teachers and office staff. I am looking forward to this coming school year.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 11, 2009

We moved here from out of state and really love this school! My child is in 7th garde this year. Yes you have some good and some bad teachers but overall it is a good school and you just need to be sure to sign up on school loop so that you can stay up to date on assignments and grades!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 22, 2008

Considering its demographic mix, Mendenhall is a average to good school. The vice-principal is great. The principal is rarely seen. There are issues with some staff and burnout. I had an issue with a teacher which was basically unresolvable. She would not make any accomidations at all for my daughter, who was struggling. She would not meet with her outside of class and had the attitude that if she'd just do her homework, she'd pass. Nevermind that she'd turn in completed assignments, done to specifications and receive an F. But a burned out teacher can be found at every school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 20, 2007

it is a very good school to learn at and great techers
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 2, 2007

My son also just finished his first year at Mendenhall. I am very impressed with the teachers he had. The homework load (in Core) was an adjustment after elementary school, but he made the adjustment by the second week and it was smooth sailing the rest of the year. The Math Dept. provides very differentiated instruction, which is wonderful. We are looking forward to the next two years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 26, 2007

My son just finished his first year at Mendenhall. We were unimpressed by the staff, the principal and the schools attitude. I felt the school did not care about the kids at all. Too much homework, burnt out teachers, and arrogant staff. We do not look forward to next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2007

My child has been at Mendenhall for 2 years now. There are good and bad things. Way too much homework. My child does nothing but homework on weeknights, which leaves hardly any time for anything else, even dinner. If a child falls behind, and the parent is unable to be a classroom parent or scrutinize their progress, the teachers give up and focus on the other kids who excel. They treat the kids like their in college, not middle-school, in my opinion. I'd love to see less homework, and more teaching in the classroom. The music program, however, is exceptional. Their art teacher/program is pretty amazing, as well. There have been some problems with overly-involved parents causing problems - but, I guess that happens at any school. I wish there scheduled parent/teacher conferences, and less of a focus on homework.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2007

I couldn't disagree more with the previous review. I am sure that all schools might have a teacher or two who are burnt out, but the entire staff at Mendenhall is not that way. We have also had turnover in our administration since prior reviews and they have had a very positive impact. While I am not saying that Mendenhall is perfect, far from it, but I think that it is a good school and we are moving in the right direction. It would have been my wish that this parent brought their concerns to the PTSA at Mendenhall, because both the Principal and Vice Principal attend all meetings.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2007

Thank Gosh my child is only here for 1 year! The staff is horrible, inconsiderate, rude, and extremely unfair to the kids. The kids have no direction. The schools scores may be high but the staff is burnt out. Good Luck
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

900

Change from
2012 to 2013

-10

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

900

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-10

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

306 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

310 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
70%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

78 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
97%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

298 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

223 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
69%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

241 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
45%

2012

 
 
41%

2011

 
 
42%

2010

 
 
65%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

297 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
79%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
13%

2011

 
 
23%

2010

 
 
12%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
100%
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

302 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
73%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

299 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students80%
Females83%
Males79%
African Americann/a
Asian86%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disability39%
Students with no reported disability83%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only82%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate96%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students73%
Females78%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asian82%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disability23%
Students with no reported disability77%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students90%
Females97%
Males85%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only90%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented92%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students82%
Females84%
Males80%
African Americann/a
Asian89%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino75%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability84%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate57%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)72%
Parent education - college graduate87%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students72%
Females75%
Males71%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability74%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate44%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students45%
Females48%
Males43%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino23%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)51%
Economically disadvantaged32%
Not economically disadvantaged48%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability47%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only46%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented68%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate29%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)41%
Parent education - college graduate47%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate58%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students80%
Females88%
Males74%
African Americann/a
Asian94%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disability36%
Students with no reported disability82%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate64%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)66%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate96%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students100%
Females100%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students83%
Females83%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asian88%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino72%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disability38%
Students with no reported disability85%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate67%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)78%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate95%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students96%
Females96%
Males96%
African Americann/a
Asian94%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)98%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Students with disability86%
Students with no reported disability97%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only97%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate94%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)97%
Parent education - college graduate97%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate97%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 64%
Hispanic 17%
Two or more races 8%
Asian 7%
Black 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 10%N/AN/A
English language learners 3%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 7%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Susan Sambuceti
Fax number
  • (925) 606-4737

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1701 El Padro Drive
Livermore, CA 94550
Website: Click here
Phone: (925) 606-4731

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Joe Michell
Livermore, CA






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT