"Religious Education"
Students enrolled 230
Hours 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
School leader Mrs. Sally Douthit
Transportation options None
Type no info
Before school Yes
After school Yes

Contact this school

345 Church Street
Livermore, CA 94550

School website
(925) 447-1888
Nearby homes for sale
Map of St. Michael Elementary School address.

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school

March 10, 2013
Mr. Hooke (Principal since 2011) has sheparded some very nice enhancements to the school, particularly in the area of technology (upgraded internet site, e-mail w/teachers, iPads in Kindergarten classroom, internet access from the classrooms) as well as a high quality hot lunch program with emphasis on organic and healthy food. The parents have a variety of volunteer assignments (sign up for on a volunteer website) and they are involved at the school and in the classroom. Recently, Mr. Hooke worked with the City had a "drop off zone" with signage installed in front of the school as a result of parent feedback. He is very responsive to parent's concerns and suggestions. Parents are kept informed through a variety of means including the on-line school newsletter and through e-mails. Last year, the school's accreditation was renewed and the teachers and Principal worked very hard to make that happen. Bottom line, my children are attending St. Michael School not only because it is preparing them for the challenges of high school, but because it is helping to shape their values and character as caring Christians.

- submitted by a parent
January 29, 2010
St. Michael's is a small close knit school. The curriculum is challenging and well tought out. I have no doubt, that this school prepares it students adequetely for highschool.

- submitted by a parent
December 20, 2008
What a great blend of all educational & social learning! From Sister Emmanuel to the teachers & parents, the students are the primary focus. The small class size & teacher involvement help to drive all students to be the best. There are plenty of activities for the students both in the class & the community. It is a well rounded educational experience & help the students to grow to become leaders in all aspects.

- submitted by a parent
October 24, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a community member
October 24, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
October 24, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
June 22, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
February 26, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
August 21, 2007
This is a great school, where kids and parents, teachers and the principal know each other and care. I am impressed how Sister Emmanuel knows and can greet almost each one by name! The academic curriculum is a good one, especially if you like the traditional way of teaching. I believe that with kids it is best to set rules and give them structure. The only thing that is lacking are extracurricular activities; I myself went to a Catholic school that taught music separately and had all types of clubs sponsored by the school: drama, art, math, science, sports and that was really great. I know resources are lacking, and it is really such a small school that I do not expect much more, as it is it is great and I woul not want my child in any other school in Livermore!

- submitted by a parent
April 02, 2007
Great school, where teacher turn over is extremely low. One classroom for each grade, everyone is pretty well known by name. Extensive learning environment which is difficult enough to keep the kids at the top but still manageable. Students learn to read in Kindergarten and can go home and pick up books or newspapers and blend their words to actually read the item. Physical Education, Science, Music, Art and History are not saved for the older grades, they start with these subjects in Kindergarten. Before and after school extended care program is absolutely one of the best I have ever seen. With adult lead games, outside sports and play and completion of homework. Parents are extremely involved and if you are a parent that works full time, there are ways for you to help and be involved from home after work. Great school, wouldn't have my child anywhere else!

- submitted by a parent
March 31, 2006
It's very nice. Teachers really care about their students

- submitted by a parent
February 23, 2004
St. Michaels offers the quality, small community that I want for my children. Students receive quality all around education as well as religious education. Good behavior and a good moral base is what our youth need to succed anywhere and St. Michaels supports that fundamental concept! The uniforms offer each child a standard code of dress and removes any fashion competition. I love the fact that my children are about to enter High School with the conservative, self respecting attitude that is missing in alot of young students.

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »

What does this school offer? Arts? Sports? Share what you know »

Student diversity


Rolling deadline

Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     
Last modified: July 31, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Michael Elementary School
345 Church Street, Livermore, CA  94550
(925) 447-1888
Last modified St. Michael Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Michael Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.