Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Lodi, CA
Students enrolled: 823
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a community member
This school is reallly great. I love all the activities the kids do there and all the love the kids have for each other. The onl thing I dont like is the principal and vice principal who took over the job as principals from the previous principal who had been there ever since the school started almost 11 years ago. The vice principal last year was a very nice and calm person. I just hope the kids get good teaching and have a lot of fun there.

Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
I love borchardt and my kids love it also and miss being there. I am hoping to get my children back into borchardt very soon. my children have learned alot from awesome teachers there like Mrs bellon . we wish she would come back. great teachers are hard to find.


Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
First of all the GATE program is over rated and unnecessary. My kids did not benefit from this. There are some good teachers at Borchardt, but I was not impressed with the fifth grade teachers. Projects at this grade level are not explained well, and they are are crammed down their their throats back to back. When some projects are returned there is no explanation from the teacher explaining why they got the grade that they did ,or what they could improve upon for next time. Also, some teachers are being biased towards the children. They decide who gets detention, and other kids (particularly teacher's pets) will do the same wrong and get out of it all together. This is unacceptable and a teacher should get fired for this type of behavior. All children need to be treated on a level plane field, and they are not!

Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 4

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are so nice , i like this school


Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I love Borchardt. The teachers are great and are always available even during non work hours. My son transferred from SUSD and struggled to 'catch up' but with the help of the teachers and a lot of parent envolvemnt he not only caught up he received several awards. My son graduated from Borchardt tonight and I could not be any more proud of him and grateful to Borchardt.

Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 3

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School
375 Culbertson Drive, Lodi, CA  95240
(209) 331-8212
Last modified Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lois E. Borchardt Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top