Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Lodi, CA
Students enrolled: 642

5 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


83 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 1

Posted September 22, 2014
- a community member
Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School, I see a lot of great reviews of this school, and claims of their great test scores, BUT have you ever audited your childrens classes?? I think you would see this is false information. The teachers don't really seem to care about their students, just looking down, spitting out the assignments, not really caring if the students understand the assignments. And instead of explaining or "teaching" , they have no problem, just giving them the answer. The class sizes are large, which you can expect now in California schools, but the noise level in the classrooms are ridiculous! How can you concentrate reading a book, with that kind of noise level. I observed a child, go to the teacher and say the noise in the class is too loud, and she could not concentrate and read. And the teacher just said " I know".Thats it!! Really?! Looks like Lord of the Flies in the class! Some students were straight "breaking down". And the teacher just ignored them, or just never bothered to look up to observe the childrens reactions to what the teacher was, "teaching". And art is good, but seems like all day is random art, with no direction. The teachers are not good!

Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
My son goes to this school since K. I am very much impressed with the performance of the teachers. This school is even much better than the private schools around both in Lodi and Stockton. I am a physician from Lodi Memorial Hospital and most of my colleagues from work send their kids to this school too. In fact, one of the oncologist's wife works for the school and they are thinking of moving to Lodi and they would send their kids to Larson too.


Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
This is a fantastic school, tons of parental involvement and great teachers (except for one 1st grade teacher!) It has a uniform policy but unfortunately not all parents make their kids follow it like they should, otherwise we are extremely happy here, my children are advanced in all categories thanks to this school.

Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful, helpful and very commited teachers and staff.

Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding Teachers and Staff! My son has excelled with the curriculim and the way it is tuaght.


Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
This school has the greatest parent involvement as well as the most dedicated teachers.

Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
Most dedicated teachers!

Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
Great school great teacher which creat a challenge for students.


Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
They have great Teachers,and the rest of the staff is great to.

Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
Larson is a wonderful school full of great students and staff.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School
2375 Giannoni Way, Lodi, CA  95242
(209) 331-8391
Last modified Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ellerth E. Larson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 83 reviews. Top